Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Bloomsbury Cultural History is an interdisciplinary reference tool that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity. Its expanding collection includes eBooks, images, lesson plans, an interactive timeline, and exclusive digital access to Bloombury's own Cultural Histories series.
New
Drama Online's collection is designed to meet the needs of theater studies, literature courses, and drama schools. Resources include images, filmed productions, audio recordings, drama texts, and material providing contextual and critical background.
New
Bloomsbury Popular Music allows researchers to browse seamlessly between influential artists, albums, musical eras, and genres from across the globe. Features include an interactive timeline of popular music, in-depth analysis of influential albums in the 33 1/3 series, and the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World.
New
Screen Studies offers access to award-winning screenplays, critical, contextual and practical books on films and filmmaking from the late nineteenth century to the present, expert overview articles on key themes, and an interactive timeline of cinema history to enhance contextual understanding.
New
JoVE Science Education is dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Courses include basic, advanced, and core biology; physics; engineering; chemistry; clinical skills; environmental sciences; psychology and core social psychology; and lab manuals for biology and chemistry.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...