A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
360 GLE | Study Abroad Association This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) 360 Global Learning Experiences
360 GLE™ is an interactive platform featuring immersive international education learning materials and experiences from all over the world. VR headsets can be used to interact with virtual tours and content, but are not required. For account and general help, please submit a request to 360 GLE's support form.

Login Instructions:
- New users need to SIGN UP and create an account. An "oakton.edu" email address is required.
- Returning users should LOGIN with their oakton.edu email address.
Trial
Includes over 3,500 full text business-related magazines and peer-reviewed journals covering marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics along with Country Reports, Industry Reports, Market Research Reports, SWOT Analyses, and Company Profiles.
Trial
Multidisciplinary collection of thousands of ebooks in Spanish and Portuguese. Subjects include Business and Economics, Computer Science, Fine Arts, History, Literature, Political Science, Science, and Technology.
Trial
Includes full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research. The collection also features the Harvard Business Publishing Faculty Seminar Videos series from professors and experts from Harvard Business School.
LGBTQ+ Source EBSCO This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) LGBT Source
Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos.
New
Alternate Name(s) OverDrive Comics and Manga
Choose from over 4,800 manga and graphic novel titles to borrow through the NILRC Libby/OverDrive Consortium collection. To download and learn how to use the mobile app, see the Libby app site.
Libby Magazine Collection by OverDrive - NILRC This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) OverDrive Magazine Collection
Choose from over 4,000 popular magazine titles to borrow through the NILRC Libby/OverDrive Consortium collection. To download and learn how to use the mobile app, see the Libby app site.
Trial
Collection of state-specific resources with demographic data and other information to support small business owners and entrepreneurs. Includes full-text reference books from NOLO and business videos featuring interviews, lessons learned, lectures, and how-tips for success in business management.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...