Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.
360 GLE™ is an interactive platform featuring immersive international education learning materials and experiences from all over the world. VR headsets can be used to interact with virtual tours and content, but are not required. For account and general help, please submit a request to 360 GLE's support form.
Login Instructions:
- New users need to SIGN UP and create an account. An "oakton.edu" email address is required.
- Returning users should LOGIN with their oakton.edu email address.
This video collection will help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings, whether they are learning how to draw blood, administer medications, or help deliver a baby.
If prompted for a login, use the following trial credentials:
- Username: nilrctrial
- Password: digital
Includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
If prompted for a login, use the following trial credentials:
- Username: nilrctrial
- Password: digital
Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos.
Choose from over 4,000 popular magazine titles to borrow through the NILRC Libby/OverDrive Consortium collection. To download and learn how to use the mobile app, see the Libby app site.
This video collection is designed to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams, and to prepare them for long-term job success.
If prompted for a login, use the following trial credentials:
- Username: nilrctrial
- Password: digital
The Nursing: Current Concepts and Practices Video Collection is a tightly curated collection to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system.
If prompted for a login, use the following trial credentials:
- Username: nilrctrial
- Password: digital