Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anatomy, Physiology and Biology

This guide was designed for the Biology Special Topics Got Research sessions, but will be useful for any student taking Anatomy and Physiology classes.

Suggested search terms

  • Anatomy
  • Human Anatomy
  • Physiology
  • Human Physiology

Find articles for Popular and Controversial Health Topics

Use your myOakton user name and password for off campus access to library databases.

Recommended online databases for finding articles about Anatomy and Physiology

Identify articles in scholarly journals or popular magazines by looking up your search terms in one of the selected databases below. 

You also can find a complete list of online databases organized by subject on the Library's A-Z List of Databases.

Use your Oakton username and password to login from off campus.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Use citation results from Google Scholar to find full-text articles in one of the Library's databases.

What is the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

Length: 1:44. Hit play and watch full screen or on YouTube.

EBSCO Advanced Searching Tutorial

Length: 2:36. Hit play and watch full screen or on YouTube.

Oakton Library Magazine and Journal Article Databases

Try searching for articles in these two science journals.
Articles on Biology topics can also be found in nursing and medical journals.