Some Recommended Databases
-
Academic Search Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with around 10,000 full-text periodicals - of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed journals.
-
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new windowDatabase of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.
-
Newspaper Source Plus - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1,000 national and international newspapers - including Star Tribune, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (U.K.), Toronto Star, Bangkok Post, The Jordan Times, and many more - in a searchable archive.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications using a variety of flexible search options. Access over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
-
New York Times All-Access This link opens in a new window
Unlimited digital access to all offerings from The New York Times, on any device. Includes full site access to news and sports coverage, podcasts, games (Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword, and more!), recipes and cooking advice, and Wirecutter reviews. Also includes access to TheTimesMachine.
New users:- Create an account using your preferred login credentials.
- Select whether you are a student or staff/faculty user.
- Choose the NYT resources you're interested in receiving updates for, or choose none at all.
Existing users:
Use the “log in” link next to “Already have an account?”