Government Information

Provides access to satellite images, aerial photographs, digital cartographic data, and USGS paper maps

Provides leadership for USGS geospatial coordination, production and service activities.

base data, map products and geospatial web services

Although the 1997-2014 Edition of the National Atlas of the United States was retired in September 2014, the National Map continues to offer this free collection of small-scale datasets.

The USGS lists alternative sources for some of the products and services formerly available through the National Atlas program

data.census.gov is the platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. Select either the free-form single search bar or an advanced search filter option.

Search the DCD for a wide range of health-related maps.

Find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government.

Includes park maps by state or territory and special collections including Interactive National Park System Map, Natural Earth, and American Revolution at a Glance.

Provides access to soil maps and data available online for more than 95 percent of the nation’s counties. Operated by the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS).

Regional reference maps from the CIA.

Available Flood Maps & Related Flood Map Information from the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

Includes Disaster Recovery Centers, Designated Counties, and Hurricane Evacuation Routes.

Includes information about the National Flood Hazard Map Layer and a FIRMette tutorial.