It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A not-for-profit organization that believes everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost.
Legal Research, Analysis, and Writing by Joanne B. Hames; Yvonne EkernLegal Research, Analysis, and Writing, Fifth Edition, covers the basics of legal research, analysis, and writing, bringing together all the essential knowledge and tools students need to research and analyze a legal problem and communicate the results in diverse forms of legal memoranda. The text's teaching and learning resources include an Instructor's Manual, PowerPoint lecture slides, and Test Bank. nbsp; Teaching and Learning Experience: Offers fully integrated coverage of legal research, legal analysis and legal writing. Provides many highly realistic research and writing exercises, as well as tools designed to help students become more effective writers. Features throughout the text help students take away key legal terms, skills, and concepts.
Call Number: RHC PLEGAL. KF240 .H36 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Legal Reference for Librarians by Paul D. HealeyAs both an attorney and a librarian, Healy's background makes him uniquely qualified to advise library staff on providing users with the legal information they seek, and in this handbook, he provides a concise orientation on legal research.
Call Number: KF240 .H38 2014 (RHC Reference)
Publication Date: 2014
Legal Research by Kent C. OlsonFinding and using legal resources effectively is an essential skill for lawyers. This comprehensive but succinct guide covers major Internet resources as well as online databases and library materials, with almost a hundred illustrations of print and online sources. Several hundred websites are discussed and placed in context for effective and productive use in research. Discussion includes coverage of legislative history, administrative law, specialized and interdisciplinary resources, and research in international and comparative law. Appendices list state research guides and treatises and services by subject.