It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers a multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Contains full-text articles from leading academic journals and newspapers - including Holocaust & Genocide Studies, Images: A Journal of Jewish Art & Visual Culture, Jewish Political Studies Review, and the Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present - as well as biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews.
Recommended Open Access Journals (Authoritative and Free)
RAMBI (The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies) is an open access, selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Content is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish and many European languages. Articles come primarily from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel. The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research or contain important information for such research. Many records include links to the corresponding full text, however, some full text content is restricted to subscribers only.
What is the difference between scholarly and popular articles?
Length: 1:44. Hit play and watch full screen or on YouTube.
Use the Oakton Library Catalog to find print periodical titles. Ask a reference librarian for help using the catalog or locating the title in an online database.