Selected Books From the Library's Catalog
Elderhood by ISBN: 9781620405468Publication Date: 2019-06-11
The Age of Dignity by ISBN: 9781620972014Publication Date: 2016-06-07
Eldercare 101 by ISBN: 9781538172858Publication Date: 2023-07-19
Oxford Handbook of Geriatric Medicine 3e by ISBN: 9780198738381Publication Date: 2018-05-15
Reichel's Care of the Elderly by ISBN: 9781107054943Publication Date: 2016-06-23
Health and Medicine Databases
- Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health: A Guide for Seniors and Their Caregivers This link opens in a new windowCovers various issues related to one's aging body, how diseases affect it, and treatment options, including medications, for said diseases for this population. Also includes topics specific to the aging population, but beyond descriptions of medical diagnoses.
- Academic Search Complete EBSCO This link opens in a new windowProvides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.
- Consumer Health Complete EBSCO This link opens in a new windowProvides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 500 full text, consumer health magazines and journals.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EBSCO This link opens in a new windowProvides a core collection covering more than 542 full-text titles - of which 441 are peer-reviewed - in many medical disciplines including nursing and allied health.
- CINAHL Plus Full Text EBSCO This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text for nearly 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature).