Gale Virtual Reference LibraryeBook editions of Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography, Encyclopaedia Judaica, International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, and International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences.
CQ ResearcherEach issue examines a single "hot" topic with comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts.
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextDatabase of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.
Newspaper & Magazine Resources:
Newspaper Source EBSCOProvides full text for more than national and international newspapers - including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star - and selective full text for 390 U.S. regional newspapers in a searchable archive.
MAS Ultra EBSCOIncludes nearly 500 full-text popular high school magazines as well as more than 360 reference books, 85,670 biographies, 107,000 primary source documents, and over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
StatistaBusiness, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.
Part 2 - Scholarly Resources
A good search starts with a list of keywords! What makes a good keyword? Watch this video!
Academic Search Complete EBSCOProvides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.