Get help from Oakton's Librarians!
| Email us | ||
|
Call us: |
||
| Text us: 847-906-2746 |
||
|
Social Media |
Article Databases
These databases contain newspaper articles, magazine articles, and scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles in many subjects. Narrow your search using limiters like date, subject terms, or type of source until you have a relatively small group of really-focused articles that help you answer your research question.
- Academic Search Complete EBSCO This link opens in a new windowProvides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.
- Consumer Health Complete EBSCO This link opens in a new windowProvides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications using a variety of flexible search options. Access over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
Other News Sources
Listen the npr story titled, "The Vitamin C Myth" or read the transcript here. Notice the experts mentioned, new keywords, and other resources to which they refer.
Listen the npr story titled, "Sepsis Is A Global Killer. Can Vitamin C Be The Cure?" or read the transcript here. Notice the experts mentioned, new keywords, and other resources to which they refer.