LibGuides: Fire Science Technology: Finding Articles

Article Databases

Review Suggested Search Terms on the "About" page of this Guide to assist in your search.

Academic Search Ultimate EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with around 10,000 full-text periodicals - of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL Plus Full Text EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Includes full text for nearly 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications using a variety of flexible search options. Access over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.

Fire
An international, peer-reviewed, open access journal about the science, policy, and technology of fires.
Fire Ecology
Publishes peer-reviewed articles on all ecological and management aspects relating to wildland fire.
Fire Engineering
Provides training, education, and management information for fire and emergency services personnel worldwide. Articles are written by experts in the fire service and focus on lessons-learned.
Firehouse
Industry news and events, new product launches, and more.
Fire News
Fire, rescue, and EMS news.
JEMS: Journal of Emergency Medical Services
Providers of information and news for the improvement of patient care in the prehospital setting.
NFPA Journal
The online magazine of the National Fire Protection Association.