LibGuides: Weather and Climate: Article Databases

Suggested subject headings

Identify articles in scholarly journals or popular magazines by looking up your search terms in one of the selected databases below.

You also can find a complete list of online databases organized by subject on the Library's A-Z List of Databases.

Use your Oakton username and password to login from a non-campus computer.

Academic Search Complete EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.
Science Magazine This link opens in a new window
Search for full-text journal articles online from January 1997 to the present. Science is a peer-reviewed general-science journal published by the American Association of Science (AAAS) that serves as a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
Search for full-text journal articles online from January 1993 to the present. Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public.

Advances in Meteorology
Publishes original research on all areas of meteorology.
Electronic Journal of Severe Storms Metereology
Serves the community of meteorology that is concerned with severe storms, including both convective and nonconvective severe weather.
Journal of Applied Meteorology & Climatology
Covers applied research related to physical meteorology, weather modification, satellite meteorology, radar meteorology, boundary layer processes, air pollution meteorology (including dispersion & chemical processes), agricultural & forest meteorology.

Use citation results from Google Scholar to find full-text articles in one of the Library's databases.