It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
(lit. "The Land", originally Chadashot Ha'aretz - "News of the Land") is Israel's oldest daily newspaper. It was founded in 1918 and is now published in both Hebrew and English. The English edition is published and sold together with the International Herald Tribune. Both Hebrew and English editions can be read on the Internet. In North America, it comes out as a weekly newspaper, combining articles from the Friday edition with a roundup from the rest of the week.
Compact Memory is a project jointly undertaken by three academic institutions. It offers actual reproductions of the most important research journals for German-Jewish history and genealogy research, covering the entire German-speaking world. Since some of these journals carried news about Jews in areas outside Germany as well, they are worth consulting for news of other locations, such as the United States and Russia.
This American Memory project at the Library of Congress summarizes the history of the Jewish press in the United States (which published primarily in English and Yiddish but has also sustained publications in Hebrew, German, Ladino, and Russian).
Provides full text for more than national and international newspapers - including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star - and selective full text for 390 U.S. regional newspapers in a searchable archive.
NewspaperCat is an online database providing links to over 1000 full-text digital newspapers in the United States and Caribbean. NewspaperCat improves access to historical newspapers digitized by libraries, archives, historical societies and other non-profit organizations that represent a rich source of primary research material for researchers and students.