LibGuides: Political Science: Databases & Journals

Academic Search Ultimate EBSCO
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with around 10,000 full-text periodicals - of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed journals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.
Statista
Business, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.

Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously
published since 1936, the Handbook offers an essential guide to available resources.

New York Times All-Access
Unlimited digital access to all offerings from The New York Times, on any device. Includes full site access to news and sports coverage, podcasts, games (Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword, and more!), recipes and cooking advice, and Wirecutter reviews.

New users:
1. Create an account using your preferred login credentials.
2. Select whether you are a student or staff/faculty user.
3. Choose the NYT resources you're interested in receiving updates for, or choose none at all.
Existing users:
Use the “log in” link next to “Already have an account?”

CQ Almanac
Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during over 60 years of congressional sessions. Includes tables, graphs, and charts.
CQ Historic Documents 1972 to Present
Each annual volume includes approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the years 1972 - present. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
CQ Press Encyclopedia of Political Science
Offers a wide range of concepts and frameworks, both Western and non-Western, highlighting the intersections of politics with philosophy, cultural studies, sociology, religion, psychology, history, and economics.
CQ Press Encyclopedia of US Political History
Trace themes over time or delve deeply into American political institutions, culture, and behavior during seven time periods that correspond to key eras in United States history.
Credo Reference - All Subjects Search
Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
American History Online - Infobase
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
Modern World History Online - Infobase
Covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history-from mid-15th century to the present.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - GVRL
Presents articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Provides a collection of books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies that document women's activism in American public life.