Selected Books From the Library's Catalog
-
Communication: Core Interpersonal Skills for Healthcare Professionals
by
Call Number: Select title for current location & availabilityISBN: 9780729543255Publication Date: 2020 -
Diversity and Cultural Awareness in Nursing Practice
by
Call Number: Select title for current location & availabilityISBN: 9781529779264Publication Date: 2023 -
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam
by
Call Number: Select title for current location & availabilityISBN: 9780323777797Publication Date: 2022 -
Nursing Fundamentals DeMYSTiFieD
by
Nursing Fundamentals Demystified, 2e offers a fast and interesting way to understand the foundational concepts of nursing education. It helps readers sort through the mountain of information nursing students face, by focusing on the essentials and how to apply this information to real-world clinical situations. In order to make the learning process as effective as possible, included are learning aids such as learning objectives, key terms, tables and boxed information which summarise important concepts. Features include: nursing alerts detailing critical safety information; spotlights on evidence-based practice; nursing care plans to help identify key assessment data; nursing diagnoses and interventions; procedure tips to assist with the clinical application of content; questions throughout each chapter to help evaluate comprehension.
Call Number: RT41 .V38 2019ISBN: 9781259862267Publication Date: 2018 -
Certified Perioperative Nurse (CNOR(R)) Review
by
Call Number: Select title for current location & availabilityISBN: 9780826150646Publication Date: 2022 -
Pharmacology and the Nursing Process
by
Call Number: Select title for current location & availabilityISBN: 9780323529495Publication Date: 2019
Selected Databases for Finding Articles
-
CINAHL Plus Full Text - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Includes full text for nearly 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature).
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides a core collection covering more than 542 full-text titles - of which 441 are peer-reviewed - in many medical disciplines including nursing and allied health.
-
Consumer Health Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 500 full text, consumer health magazines and journals.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
-
Gale Medical Reference This link opens in a new windowCross-searchable collection of several health science titles, including The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Health and Wellness, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine. To limit a search to an individual title, use the "More" icon and then the "Title List" option.