Marisa Walstrum
Marisa Walstrum
She/her/hers
Contact:
Oakton College Library:
Des Plaines Campus
1600 E. Golf Road
Des Plaines, IL
Skokie Campus
7701 Lincoln Ave.
Skokie, IL 60077
Des Plaines Campus
1600 E. Golf Road
Des Plaines, IL
Skokie Campus
7701 Lincoln Ave.
Skokie, IL 60077
Welcome!
Welcome to the Oakton Library research guide to the Medical Assistant program. Here you will find resources and information to support your course work. Navigate this guide using the green buttons to the left. Please contact the library with any questions, we are here to help!
- Medical Assistant - CareersThis overview of the medical assistant defines and describes the career path. According to the occupational outlook handbook, careers for medical assistants are projected to grow much faster than average.
Background Research - Medical Encyclopedias
Background information provides basic facts, history, descriptions and concepts about your topic. The encyclopedias and specialized reference books linked below are a good start to researching the medical field.
- Medical Encyclopedias - Gale Ebook CollectionView the newest editions of Gale library's medical encyclopedias online; including titles covering Cancer, Alternative Medicine, Children's Health, Infectious Diseases and more titles.
- Credo Reference - All Subjects Search This link opens in a new windowContains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.