Library Resources

Academic Search Complete
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.
O.W.L
OWL searches Oakton's Whole Library for articles, e-books, audiobooks, print books, streaming videos, DVDs, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.

Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
Nexis Uni - Companies This link opens in a new window
The Companies page of Nexis Uni includes company profiles, industry analyst reports, and detailed information on mergers, acquisitions and divestitures for companies around the world. It also features Nexis' Company Dossier where users can create lists of companies for analysis and comparisons. NOTE: If you get a security message blocking your access, call Oakton Library Reference 847.635.1644.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.

SPE 103-010 - Katerina Sfikas- Fall 2024