Get help from Oakton's Librarians!
| Email us | ||
|
Call us: |
||
| Text us: 847-906-2746 |
||
|
Social Media |
Proactive Chat widget
Additional Info
Class Climate Survey for
Librarian Katie Karlin
-
Oakton Library YouTube Channel
Find videos about selecting a database, searching O.W.L., annotated bibliographies and more. -
Click here to find out if your class has a research guideChoose "Course Guides" and look for your class.
-
How to use Nexis UniIncludes a text-only file when you follow the link
Databases - Articles on Any Topic
-
Academic Search Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with around 10,000 full-text periodicals - of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed journals.
-
Newspaper Source Plus - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1,000 national and international newspapers - including Star Tribune, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (U.K.), Toronto Star, Bangkok Post, The Jordan Times, and many more - in a searchable archive.
-
PsycArticles - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 163,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations.
-
OWLSearch for books, articles, and more.
-
Choose a database by subjectTry a new database by narrowing by subject. Watch the video below to help you decide.
Background Information & Statistics
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowBusiness, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.
-
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.
-
Credo Reference - All Subjects Search This link opens in a new windowContains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
