How can I use this statistics and data page?
Use statistics to make comparisons, show historical trends, make predictions, and more. In other words, use the U.S. and International statistics shown here to back up what you say!
Statista
- Statista This link opens in a new windowBusiness, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United StatesCall Number: Reference HA202.A3 (DPC & RHC)ISBN: 159888591XFollowing the elimination of the Census Bureau unit responsible for the production of the annual Statistical Abstract of the United States, ProQuest and Bernan took over the responsibility for updating this valuable reference resource.
State Profiles
State Profiles: The Population and Economy of Each U.S. State by Call Number: REF. HA214 .S836 2015 (DPC)ISBN: 9781598888010Publication Date: 2015Earlier version available at RHC (Skokie).
U.S. sources for statistics & data
- data.census.govdata.census.gov is the platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. Select either the free-form single search bar or an advanced search filter option.
- Data.govFind, download, and use machine readable datasets generated and held by the Federal Government.
- Economic Report of the President (FRASER St. Louis Fed)The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. It provides an overview of the nation's economic progress as well as an extensive list of statistical tables.
- Federal Reserve Bank of ChicagoThe Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago -- one of 12 regional Reserve Banks -- serves the Seventh District, a region comprising all of Iowa, and most of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Wisconsin. Economic Data is available in the Chicago Fed’s “Research” section.
- FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data)FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data), a service of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, makes it possible for users to create charts and customized maps of U.S. economic data.
- Survey of Current BusinessArticles in the monthly Survey of Current Business present the latest national, international, regional, and industry estimates from the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA). Each issue includes numerous tables and charts of various economic estimates.
International sources for statistics & data
- U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets (U.S. Department of State)Replacing "Background Notes," this resource focuses more narrowly on U.S. bilateral relations. Each fact sheet includes additional links to information compiled by other U.S. government agencies.
- International Data – FREDData on over 150 countries from such sources as the IMF, World Bank, and OECD.
- International Monetary Fund: Country InformationIMF reports and publications arranged by country.
- UNdataUNdata is a service of United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA). It provides access to UN statistical databases through a single entry point. Browse the list of databases or conduct a keyword search.
- The World Bank: DataThe Data Catalog provides download access to over 7,000 indicators from World Bank data sets.
- World Factbook (Central Intelligence Agency)The CIA's World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.