Selected Books & Journals
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by ISBN: 9781107103412Publication Date: 2017-10-19The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development remains the most authoritative and accessible account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of experts, its comprehensive coverage includes everything from prenatal development to adolescence, pediatrics, theories and research methods, physical development, social and emotional development, perceptual and cognitive development, language development, psychopathology, and parenting.
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children by ISBN: 9780429442827Publication Date: 2012The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children is the essential reference on research on early childhood education throughout the world. This outstanding resource provides a comprehensive research overview of important contemporary issues as well as the information necessary to make knowledgeable judgments about these issues. Now in its fourth edition, this handbook features all new sections on social emotional learning, non-cognitive assessment, child development, early childhood education, content areas, teacher preparation, technology, multimedia, and English language learners.
Key Concepts in Developmental Psychology by ISBN: 9780761943457Publication Date: 2007-02-16Perfect for courses in child development or developmental psychology and arranged thematically in sections corresponding to chapter headings usually found in textbooks, this book is ideal for students wanting an accessible book to enrich their learning experience.- Key Concepts in Developmental Psychology by ISBN: 9780761943457Publication Date: 2007-02-16Perfect for courses in child development or developmental psychology and arranged thematically in sections corresponding to chapter headings usually found in textbooks, this book is ideal for students wanting an accessible book to enrich their learning experience. Key Features: - Provides an overview of the place of each concept in Developmental Psychology under three headings, namely its meaning, origins and current usage. - Concepts are grouped into sections corresponding to the main themes usually covered in teaching. - Relevant concepts in the book are emboldened and linked by listing at the end of each concept - Guidance is provided to further reading on each of the concepts discussed.
Including One, Including All by ISBN: 9781605540139Publication Date: 2010-03-01Including One, Including All provides theoretical, conceptual, and practical information on relationship-based, inclusive practices for early childhood classrooms, an approach that strengthens every child and supports the child's behavioral, emotional, social, and learning challenges.
Early Childhood Education Today by ISBN: 9780137034581Publication Date: 2010-12-27The 12th edition of this best selling text continues to set the standard for contemporary early childhood practices. This text does an excellent job of presenting broad, foundational content on current issues influencing early childhood education today.
Fundamentals of Early Childhood Education by ISBN: 9780137033874Publication Date: 2010-01-25For Introduction to Early Childhood Education courses. Covers ages 0-8.The sixth edition of this brief, paperback, best-selling text is practical, based on current research and thinking about how young children learn, and provides concrete examples for how best to teach children from birth to age 8. It offers Morrison's friendly and accessible writing tone, comprehensive coverage, and practical application. A low cost, paperback alternative to the full edition.
The Wiley Handbook of Early Childhood Care and Education by ISBN: 9781119148074Publication Date: 2019-01-22The essential resource to the issues surrounding childhood care and education with contributions from noted experts The Wiley Handbook of Early Childhood Care and Education is a comprehensive resource that offers a review of the historical aspects, best practices, and the future directions of the field. With contributions from noted experts in the field, the book contains 30 interdisciplinary essays that explore in-depth the central issues of early childhood care and education.
Introduction to Early Childhood Education by ISBN: 9781544338750Publication Date: 2019-02-21Introduction to Early Childhood Education provides current and future educators with a highly readable, comprehensive overview of the field. The underlying philosophy of the book is that early childhood educators' most important task is to provide a program that is sensitive to and supports the development of young children.
- Early Childhood Education JournalA professional publication of original peer-reviewed articles that reflect exemplary practices in the field of contemporary early childhood education.
- Journal of Early Childhood Education ResearchAn international open access journal that publishes high-quality research in the field of early childhood education.
- Topics in Early Childhood Special EducationArticles, review articles, commentary and book reviews that focus on different aspects of early childhood special education. Topics include staff development, technical assistance, intervention programs, research and practice in early intervention.