LibGuides: Holocaust: Article Search

Databases for Research

Encyclopaedia Judaica - GVRL This link opens in a new window
More than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text database that covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of many ethnic populations in North America
Holocaust and Genocide Studies - Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
Holocaust and Genocide Studies is an international journal featuring research articles, interpretive essays, and book reviews in the social sciences and humanities.
Jewish Studies Source EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from leading academic journals and newspapers offering a multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present.
Includes Holocaust & Genocide Studies, Images: A Journal of Jewish Art & Visual Culture, Jewish Political Studies Review, and the Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present - as well as biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.
SocINDEX Full Text EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 860 full-text titles including core sociology peer-reviewed journals.