Anatomy and Physiology

Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.

Search for full-text journal articles online from January 1997 to the present. Science is a peer-reviewed general-science journal published by the American Association of Science (AAAS) that serves as a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.

Search for full-text journal articles online from January 1993 to the present. Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public.

Includes full text for nearly 770 journals indexed in CINAHL (Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature).

Provides a core collection covering more than 542 full-text titles - of which 441 are peer-reviewed - in many medical disciplines including nursing and allied health.

PubMed comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills. It contains reference book titles, pro and con viewpoint articles, and a variety of periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs.

Each issue examines a single "hot" topic with comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts.

Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals - of which more than 7,300 are peer-reviewed journals.