English 102 - English 102 - Library Research - LibGuides at Oakton College

Find Books

Oakton Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
O.W.L. (Oakton's Whole Library) is Oakton's library catalog and discovery service. Use it to search for books, articles, journals, and multimedia.
Libby by OverDrive - NILRC This link opens in a new window
Borrow e-books and audio-books through the NILRC Libby/OverDrive Consortium collection. To download and learn how to use the mobile app, see the Libby app site.

Credo Reference - All Subjects Search This link opens in a new window
When you're just starting out, look up your topic on Credo. Credo contains subject-specific reference material to help you undertand the background of a topic, event, person, and more.
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Learn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, demographic, and economic statistics along with content in the form of infographics, company/industry dossiers, market analytics, and forecasts.

Academic Search Ultimate EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with around 10,000 full-text periodicals - of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed journals.
SocINDEX Full Text EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 860 full-text titles including core sociology peer-reviewed journals.
ERIC Education Resources EBSCO This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations & theses, and books.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications using a variety of flexible search options. Access over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
Newspaper Source Plus EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1,000 national and international newspapers - including Star Tribune, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (U.K.), Toronto Star, Bangkok Post, The Jordan Times, and many more - in a searchable archive.