Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: 1990s

1990-1994

1990

Bers, Trudy H., Earnest Beals, and Don Hossler. “Case Studies of Successful Marketing in Two Institutions.” The Strategic Management of College Enrollments. Ed. Don Hossler and John Bean. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publications, 1990. Print.

Bers, Trudy H., and Kerry E. Smith. “Assessing Assessment Programs: The Theory and Practice of Examining Reliability and Validity of a Writing Placement Test.” Community College Review 18.3 (Winter 1990): 17-27. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Burton, Robert. “1989 CCAIT Video Competition Wrap-Up.” Community & Junior College Libraries 7.1 (1990): 89-91. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Cortesi, Gerald R., and Stephen R. Mettling. Modern Residential Financing Methods: Tools of the Trade. 2nd ed. Chicago: Real Estate Education, 1990. (Owned by Oakton)

Doll, Susan. Marilyn, Her Life & Legend. New York: Beekman, 1990. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis. The Early Years: Portrait of a Young Rebel. New York: NAL, 1990. Print.

Drick, Beverly. “Current Contents Service at Oakton Community College Library.” Community & Junior College Libraries 7.1 (1990): 55-57. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Lawler, Nancy. "Reform and Repression Under the Free French: Economic and Political Transformation in the Côte d'Ivoire, 1942-45." Africa 60.1 (Jan. 1990): 88-110. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

West, Rinda. Myself Among Others: A Sequenced Approach to Writing. Glenview, IL: Scott, Foresman/Little, Brown Higher Education, 1990. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

1991

Andino, Mario. El capo y las Amazonas: Novela. Chicago: Ediciones Esperante, 1991. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy H. “Assessing the Effectiveness of the Transfer Function for Community Colleges.” Assessment Update 3 (May/June 1991): 5-7. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., and Kerry E. Smith. “Persistence of Community College Students: The Influence of Student Intent and Academic and Social Integration.” Research in Higher Education 32.5 (1991): 539-556. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Burton, Robert. “CCAIT Marks Fifth Video Competition.” Community & Junior College Libraries 7.2 (1991): 93-98. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Doll, Susan. The Films of Elvis Presley. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1991. Print.

Drummer, Carlee. A Commonplace Book. New York: New York Public Library, 1991. Print.

Drummer, Carlee Rader. "Twentieth Century Prose and Poetry. " Contexts and Comparisons: A Student Guide to the Great Works Courses. Ed. Paula S. Berggren, Carlee Rader Drummer, and Carmen Pedrogo. Dubuque, IA: Kendall/Hunt Publishing, 1991. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “The Money Tree.” Plays (Apr. 1991). Print. (Not verified)

Janosik, MaryAnn, et al. The Emergence of Modern America, 1866-1920. Rocky River, OH?: Center for Learning, 1991. Print. Vol. 2 of U.S. History.

Katz, William B. "Waste: We Can't Avoid It. What Do We Do with It?" Illinois Magazine (Sept.-Oct. 1991): 23-25. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Lawler, Nancy Ellen. "Benin," "Burkina Faso," "Cameroon," "Central African Republic," "Congo," "Côte d'Ivoire," "Gabon," "Guinea," "Mali," "Mauritania," "Niger," "Senegal" and "Togo." Britannica Book of the Year. Chicago: Encyclopaedia Britannica, 1991-<2012>.

Samar, Vincent J. The Right to Privacy: Gays, Lesbians, and the Constitution. Philadelphia: Temple U P, 1991. Print.

Tracz, Richard Francis. Dr. Grammar’s Writes from Wrongs: A Supremely Authoritative Guide to the Common and Not-So-Common Rules of the English Language. New York: Vintage Books, 1991. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

1992

Andino, Mario. Prohibido para mayores. Chile: Contempo, 1992. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy H. “The Costs and Benefits of Student Tracking Systems.” Community, Technical, & Junior College Journal 62.4 (Feb./Mar. 1992): 20-23. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Debbie the Dreamer.” Plays 51.4 (Jan./Feb. 1992): 1-10. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Lee, Margaret B., Trudy H. Bers, and Richard Storinger. “The Critical Literacy Seminar: A Faculty Development and Rejuvenation Strategy.” Critical Thinking: Educational Imperative. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1992. 75-81. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 77. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Lawler, Nancy Ellen. Soldiers of Misfortune: Ivoirien Tirailleurs of World War Two. Athens, OH: Ohio U P, 1992. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Mines, Gary A., Jody A. Roberts, and Joseph T. Hupp. “Electrochemical and Spectral Probes of Metal/Ligand Orbital Mixing in Ru(NH3)4(bpy)2+ and Ru(NH3)4(phen)2+. Inorganic Chemistry 21 (1992): 125-128. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Iron Carbonyl Complexes of 2-(Phenylazo)pyridines. The First Example of a Six-Electron, Bridging 2-(Phenylazo)pyridine Ligand." Organometallics 11:5 (1992): 1919-1926. Print.

Sompolski, R. W., J. P. Buhler, and R. E. Crandall. "Irregular Primes to One Million.” Mathematics of Computation 59.200 (1992): 717-722. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Equivalent Conditions on Stability of Functional Differential Equations.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 170.1 (1992): 138-157. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

1993

Doherty, Dorothy Albracht. Out of the Skin into the Soul: The Art of Aging. San Diego, CA: LuraMedia, 1993. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Feb. 1994): 21. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Mar. 1994): 18. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Sept. 1994): 30. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 3 (1994): 287 Print. = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Побережье 3 (1994) 287.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 18 (1994): 49-52. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 18 (1994): 49-52.

Katz, William B. "Don't Do It!: An Alternative Approach to the Management of Oil Spill Cleanup." Environmental Progress 13.2 (May 1994): M2-M5. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Klein, George C. "Applied Sociology and Social Policy: Are We Reformers, Oppressors, Social Engineers, or Marginal Men? A Review of the Literature." Sociological Practice 5.1 (Winter 1984): 85-160. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Koenig, David. The Ladder of Memory. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 1994. Print (Owned by Oakton)

Maor, El. E: The Story of a Number. Princeton, NJ: Princeton U P, 1994. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Pressure Effects on the Rates of Intramolecular Electron Transfer in Ruthenium-Modified Cytochrome-c. Role of the Intervening Medium in Tuning Distant Fe2+:Ru3+ Electronic Couplings.” Journal of the American Chemical Society 116.4 (23 Feb. 1994): 1577-1578. Print.

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Assessment and Transfer: Unexamined Complexities.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 31-36. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Qualitative Assessment: An Institutional Reality Check.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 61-67. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Rosenzweig, Howard S., et al. "A Novel Method for the Non-Chromatographic Purification of Technetium-99m-Labeled Monoclonal Antibodies: A Study with B72.3 Monoclonal Antibody." Nuclear Medicine and Biology 21.2 (Feb. 1994): 171-178. Print.

Papadopoulou, M. V., and H. S. Rosenzweig, et al. "9-[3-(2-Nitro-1-Imidazolyl)Propylamino]-1,2,3,4-Tetrahydroacridine Hydrochloride. A Novel DNA-Affinic Hypoxic Cell Cytotoxin and Radiosensitizer. Comparison with NLA-1." Oncology Research 6.9 (Feb. 1994): 439-448. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "Finding the Legendary Xanadu." Mongolia Society Newsletter 15 (Feb. 1994): 11-20. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "Renovation of the Xanadu Ruins Begins." Mongolia Society Newsletter 16 (Sept. 1994): 64-67.

Samar, Vincent J., and Howar Kaplan. "Kramer Misses the Point on Philadelphia." Editorial. Windy City Times 12 Feb. 1994: 12. Print. (Unverified)

Scheuermann, Mona. Her Bread to Earn: Woman, Money, and Society from Defoe to Austen. Lexington, KY: U P of Kentucky, 1993. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Shortz, Joianne L., and Everett L. Worthington, Jr. “Young Adults’ Recall of Religiosity, Attributions, and Coping in Parental Divorce.” Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion 33.2 (1994): 172-179. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., and H. D. Smith. Human Development: A Study Guide. Indianapolis, IN: Collegiate Publishing Research Network, 1994. Print.

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Is There More to Counting than What Meets the Eye? Comment on Snyder and Rice.” Journal of Marital and Family Therapy 20.2 (1994): 197-202. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Published Scholarship on Marital Therapy—Comment/reply.” Journal of Marital & Family Therapy 20.2 (1994): 185-202. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Stanley, Robert. "Une Brève et ample Énonciation--Les artistes Américains." Troisième Triennal Mondiale d’Estampes. Chamalières, France: L’Association Musée d’Art Contemporain, 1994. Print.

Stanley, Robert. “Steps, Roads, Funnels, Galaxies: Metaphors for Designing Interactive Presentations." THE Journal: Technological Horizons in Education 22.5 (1994): 57-61. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Upper Bounds for Liapunov Functionals, Integral Lipschitz Condition and Asymptotic Stability.” Differential and Integral Equations 7.2 (1994): 441-452. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Using a Computer Algebra System in Teaching Mathematics.” Primus 4.3 (1994): 284-300. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Weakening the Condition W1(|X(0)|)<=V(t, Xt)<=W2(||Xt||) for Uniform AsymptoticStability.” Nonlinear Analysis, Theory, Methods & Applications 3:2 (1994): 251-264. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Asymptotic Stability and the Derivatives of Solutions of Functional Differential Equations.” Rocky Mountain Journal of Mathematics 24:1 (1994): 403-427. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Stability in Abstract Functional Differential Equations. Part I. General Theorems.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 186.2 (1994): 534-558. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Stability in Abstract Functional Differential Equations. Part II. Applications.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 186.3 (1994): 835-861. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

1994

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Assessment and Transfer: Unexamined Complexities.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 31-36. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy. H. “Articulation and Transfer.” Managing Community Colleges: A Handbook for Effective Practice. Ed. Arthur M. Cohen, Florence B. Brawer, and Associates. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers, 1994. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy. “English Proficiency, Course Patterns, and Academic Achievements of Limited-English-ProficientCommunity College Students.” Research in Higher Education 35.2 (1994): 209-234. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H. “Focus Group Research: Community College Applications.” Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 2.1 (Fall 1994): 5-19. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Doll, Susan. Elvis, Rock ‘n’ Roll Legend. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1994. Print.

Garber, Marina. Nine poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 4 (1995): 242-244. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Feb. 1994): 21. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Mar. 1994): 18. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Sept. 1994): 30. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 3 (1994): 287 Print. = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Побережье 3 (1994) 287.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 18 (1994): 49-52. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 18 (1994): 49-52.

Janosik, MaryAnn. Book reviews. Women’s Library Workers Journal (Fall 1992-Spring 1994).  (Not verified)

Katz, William B. "Don't Do It!: An Alternative Approach to the Management of Oil Spill Cleanup." Environmental Progress 13.2 (May 1994): M2-M5. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Koenig, David. The Ladder of Memory. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 1994. Print (Owned by Oakton)

Maor, El. E: The Story of a Number. Princeton, NJ: Princeton U P, 1994. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Pressure Effects on the Rates of Intramolecular Electron Transfer in Ruthenium-Modified Cytochrome-c. Role of the Intervening Medium in Tuning Distant Fe2+:Ru3+ Electronic Couplings.” Journal of the American Chemical Society 116:4 (23 Feb. 1994): 1577-1578. Print.

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Assessment and Transfer: Unexamined Complexities.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 31-36. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Qualitative Assessment: An Institutional Reality Check.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 61-67. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Rosenzweig, Howard S., et al. "A Novel Method for the Non-Chromatographic Purification of Technetium-99m-Labeled Monoclonal Antibodies: A Study with B72.3 Monoclonal Antibody." Nuclear Medicine and Biology 21.2 (Feb. 1994): 171-178. Print.

Papadopoulou, M. V., and H. S. Rosenzweig, et al. "9-[3-(2-Nitro-1-Imidazolyl)Propylamino]-1,2,3,4-Tetrahydroacridine Hydrochloride. A Novel DNA-Affinic Hypoxic Cell Cytotoxin and Radiosensitizer. Comparison with NLA-1." Oncology Research 6.9 (Feb. 1994): 439-448. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "Finding the Legendary Xanadu." Mongolia Society Newsletter 15 (Feb. 1994): 11-20. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "Renovation of the Xanadu Ruins Begins." Mongolia Society Newsletter 16 (Sept. 1994): 64-67.

Samar, Vincent J., and Howar Kaplan. "Kramer Misses the Point on Philadelphia." Editorial. Windy City Times 12 Feb. 1994: 12. Print. (Unverified)

Shortz, Joianne L., and Everett L. Worthington, Jr. “Young Adults’ Recall of Religiosity, Attributions, and Coping in Parental Divorce.” Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion 33:2 (1994): 172-179. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., and H. D. Smith. Human Development: A Study Guide. Indianapolis, IN: Collegiate Publishing Research Network, 1994. Print.

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Is There More to Counting than What Meets the Eye? Comment on Snyder and Rice.” Journal of Marital and Family Therapy 20:2 (1994): 197-202. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Published Scholarship on Marital Therapy—Comment/reply.” Journal of Marital & Family Therapy 20:2 (1994): 185-202. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Stanley, Robert. "Une Brève et ample Énonciation--Les artistes Américains." Troisième Triennal Mondiale d’Estampes. Chamalières, France: L’Association Musée d’Art Contemporain, 1994. Print.

Stanley, Robert. “Steps, Roads, Funnels, Galaxies: Metaphors for Designing Interactive Presentations." THE Journal: Technological Horizons in Education 22:5 (1994): 57-61. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Upper Bounds for Liapunov Functionals, Integral Lipschitz Condition and Asymptotic Stability.” Differential and Integral Equations 7:2 (1994): 441-452. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Using a Computer Algebra System in Teaching Mathematics.” Primus 4:3 (1994): 284-300. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Weakening the Condition W1(|X(0)|)<=V(t, Xt)<=W2(||Xt||) for Uniform AsymptoticStability.” Nonlinear Analysis, Theory, Methods & Applications 3:2 (1994): 251-264. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Asymptotic Stability and the Derivatives of Solutions of Functional Differential Equations.” Rocky Mountain Journal of Mathematics 24:1 (1994): 403-427. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Stability in Abstract Functional Differential Equations. Part I. General Theorems.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 186:2 (1994): 534-558. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Stability in Abstract Functional Differential Equations. Part II. Applications.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 186:3 (1994): 835-861. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

1995-1999

1995

Bers, Trudy H., and Richard L. Storinger. “Faculty Seminars: Development in Depth.” IE in Focus: Issues, Trends and Methodologies in Institutional Effectiveness Fall 1995. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis: Portrait of the King. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1995. Print.

Garber, Marina. Dom Dozhdia (The House of Rain). Philadelphia: The Coast, 1995. Print. (Owned by Oakton) = Гарбер, Марина. Дом дождя. Филадельфия: Побережье, 1995.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 19 (1995): 74-77. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 19 (1995): 74-77.

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Renessans (Renaissance) 12 (1995): 157-159. Print. = Гарбер, Марина. Три стихотворения. Ренессанс 12 (1995): 157-159.

Garber, Marina. “The Unsaid.” Poberezhie (The Coast) 4 (1995): 325. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Nine poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 4 (1995): 242-244. (Not verified)

Garver, Juliet. “Taxi! Taxi!” Plays 55.2 (Nov. 1995): 47-53. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “The Nerve of Napoleon.” Plays 55.1 (Oct. 1995): 1-9. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Janosik, MaryAnn. “Black Patent Leather Shoes Really Do Reflect US: Community, Catholic Education, and Traditional Values in Two Generations of Hollywood Film.” U.S. Catholic Historian 13.4 (Fall 1995): 97-116. Print. (Not verified)

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary. “Power, Individual Responsibility and Macbeth.” Designing Effective High School Units. Ed. James Curry and John Samara. Glenview, IL: IAGC Publications, 1995. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Electron Transfer in Ruthenium-Modified Proteins.” Journal of Bioenergetics and Biomembranes 27 (1995): 295-302. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "A Visit to the Tomb of Khubilai Khan's Daughter." Mongolia Survey 2 (Fall 1995): 33-37. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "Restoring Xanadu." Archaeology 48.1 (Jan./Feb. 1995): 15. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Can Couples Assessment and Feedback Improve Relationships? Assessment as a Brief Relationship Enrichment Procedure." Journal of Counseling Psychology 42.4 (1995): 466-475. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Sompolski, R. W. “Parallel Computing in the Lower Division.” Journal of Computing in Small Colleges 11.2 (1995): 80-87. Print.

Wang, Tingxiu. “Periodic Solutions and Liapunov Functionals.” Boundary Value Problems for Functional Differential Equations. Ed. Johnny Henderson. River Edge, New Jersey: World Scientific, 1995. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Uniform Asymptotic Stability with Weaker Decrescentness.” Communications on Applied Nonlinear Analysis 2.2 (1995): 59-77. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Uniform Boundedness with the Condition, V'(t, Xt)<=-µ(t)W1(m(Xt))-W2(D(t,Xt))+M.” Nonlinear Analysis, Theory, Methods & Applications 25.6 (1995): 581-590. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Consistent Rules.” Mathematics Teacher 88.8 (1995): 720. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Weaver, Sherrill. “Distance Learning Resources for Distance Educators.” New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education 67 (1995): 71-77. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Weaver, Sherrill L., and Harold A. Shaffer. “Contracting to Provide Library Service for a Distance Graduate Education Program.” Bottom Line: Managing Library Finances 8.3 (1995): 20-27. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Weaver, Sherrill L., and Rita Barsun. “Veritable and Virtual Library Support for Graduate Distance Education in America’s New Public University.” Indiana Libraries 14.3 (1995): 3-17. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

1996

Bers, Trudy H., Marilee McGowan, and Alan Rubin. “The Disposition to Think Critically among Community College Students: The California Critical Thinking Dispositions Inventory.” Journal of General Education 45.3 (1996): 197-223. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., Diane Davis, and Bill Taylor. “Syllabus Analysis: What Are We Teaching and Telling Our Students?” Assessment Update 8.6 (Nov.-Dec. 1996): 1+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy, and Mary L. Mittler. “Taking the First Step: An Assessment Audit.” Assessment in Practice: Putting Principles to Work on College Campuses. Ed. Trudy W. Banta, et al. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1996. Print.

Breckel, Alvina Hefeli. “Looking for Glass on the Internet.” Glass Collector’s Digest 10.2 (1996): 77-80. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Doll, Susan. The Best of Elvis. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1996. Print.

Davis, Diane, Trudy H. Bers, and Bill Taylor. “Syllabus Analysis: What Are We Teaching and Telling Our Students?” Assessment Update 8.6 (Nov.-Dec. 1996): 1+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Stalker (The Stalker) 35 (1996): 57-58. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Stalker (The Stalker) 36 (1996): 2-5. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. One poem. Klub Poetov (The Poets’ Club). Effect Publishing: New York, 1996. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Seven poems. Literaturnyi Vitrazh: sbornik v chest Valentiny Sinkevich ko dniuee semidesiatiletiia (A Literary Mosaic: A Miscellany Offered to Valentina Sinkevich on Her Seventieth Birthday). Ed. Vadim Kreyd and Anatoly Liberman. Philadelphia: Encounters, 1996.  Print.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of Three Portraits. Novyi Zhurnal (New Review) 205 (1996): 292-298. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 5 (1996): 373-374. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 20 (1996): 108-111. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 20 (1996): 108-111.

Garver, Juliet. “Numbers Game.” The Big Book of Skits: 36 Short Plays for Young Actors. Boston: Plays, 1996. Print.

Korbel, Linda A., and Jack Smith (uncited authors). Educating for the Global Community. Des Palines, IL: American Council on International Intercultural Education; Muscatine, IA: The Stanley Foundation. 1996.

Korbel, Linda A., and Jack Smith (uncited authors). Building the Global Community: The Next Step. Des Palines, IL: American Council on International Intercultural Education; Muscatine, IA: The Stanley Foundation. 1996.

Lams, Theresa A. Liner notes. Trio Indiana. David Shea, et al. Camas, WA: Crystal Records, 1996. CD. (Copy of liner notes owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Lawler, Nancy Ellen, and John O. Hunwick, eds. The Cloth of Many Colored Silks: Papers on History and Society, Ghanaian and Islamic in Honor of Ivor Wilks. Evanston, IL: Northwestern U P, 1996 Print.

Lee, Margaret. “When We Are at Our Best: Challenges for Community Colleges in the Present and for the Future.” Community Colleges: A Vital Resource for a Communitarian Society. Ed. David Canine, et al. Washington, D.C.: Communitarian Network, 1996. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., Marilee McGowan, and Alan Rubin. “The Disposition to Think Critically among Community College Students: The California Critical Thinking Dispositions Inventory.” Journal of General Education 45:3 (1996): 197-223. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, Dawn. “Digital Ethics: Computers, Photographs, and the Manipulation of Pixels.” Art Education 49.3 (May 1996): 44-50. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Rates of Heme Oxidation and Reduction in Ru(His33) Cytochrome c at Very High Driving Forces.” Journal of the American Chemical Society 118:8 (1996): 1961-1965. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Cytochrome c Folding Triggered by Electron Transfer.” Chemistry & Biology 3:6 (June 1996): 491-497. Print.

Salsedo, Andre J. "In Quest of the Origins of the Xanadu Images." Mongolia Survey 3 (Summer 1996): 62-64. Print.

Taylor, Bill, Trudy H. Bers, and Diane Davis. “Syllabus Analysis: What Are We Teaching and Telling Our Students?” Assessment Update 8:6 (Nov.-Dec. 1996): 1+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

1997

Andino, Mario. Cuentos para el siglo XXI. Chicago: Ediciones Esperante, 1997. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy. “Self-Assessments, Academic Skills and Student Achievement.” Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 4.2 (Spring 1997): 101- 117. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Cuomo, Anna. In Crossroads Café: Worktext A. Boston: Heinle & Heinle, 1997.

Cuomo, Anna. In Crossroads Café: Worktext B. Boston: Heinle & Heinle, 1997.

DeBerg, Cindy, Nancy A. Kreider, and Lee M. DeHaan. “Administrative Information Systems.” The Systems Challenge: Getting the Clinical Information Support You Need to Improve Patient Care. Ed. Nancy A. Kreider and Becky J. Haselton. Chicago: American Hospital Publishing, 1997. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Fields, Helene Block. “Problem Solving Through a Grandparent Discussion/Support Group.” Intergenerational Approaches in Aging: Implications for Education, Policy, and Practice. Ed. Kevin Brabazon and Robert Disch. New York: Haworth Press, 1997. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 21 (1997): 58-61. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 21 (1997): 58-61.

Garber, Marina, and Gari Lait. Gorod (The City). Kiev: KMTS “Poeziia,” 1997. Print. = Гарбер, Марина, и Гари Лайт. Город. Киев: КМЦ Поэзия, 1997.

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Grani (The Verges) 183 (1997): 105-106. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Два стихотворения. Грани 183 (1997): 105-106.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of This Golden Light. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 208 (1997): 326-330. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. One poem. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 209 (1997): 106. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Seven poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 6 (1997): 361-363. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Семь стихотворений. Побережье 6 (1997): 361-363.

Katz, William B. "Fire Services and the Environment, or New Tricks for Old Dogs." Fire Engineering 1977. (Not verified)

Katz, William B. "Handling Flammable Product Spills Without Doing Environmental Damage." Fire Engineering (Aug. 1977) 36-40. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Lawler, Nancy. "The Crossing of the Gyaman to the Cross of Lorraine: Wartime Politics in West Africa, 1941-1942." African Affairs 96.382 (Jan. 1997): 53-71. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Ogg, Harold C. Introduction to the Use of Computers in Libraries: A Textbook for the Non-Technical Student. Medford, NJ: Information Today, 1997. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Stanley, Robert. “Quiet Foxes: Foxy but not Quite Enough.” YLEM Journal: Artists Using Science and Technology Jan./Feb. 1997. Print.

1998

Doll, Susan. Understanding Elvis: Southern Roots vs. Star Image. New York: Garland, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Six poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 22 (1998): 71-74.  (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Шесть стихотворений. Встречи 22 (1998): 71-74.

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 7 (1998): 304-305. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Восемь стихотворений. Побережье 7 (1998): 304-305.

Katz, William B. The ABCs of Environmental Science. Rockville, MD: Government Institutes, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Korbel, Linda A. "Community  Colleges: A Unique Opportunity." Education Courses in Britain and America: EC 19 (1998). (Not verified)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “The Application of Feminist Aesthetic Theory to Computer-Mediated Art.” Studies in Art Education 40.1 (1998): 66-79. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Spectroscopic Studies of Ferrocytochrome c Folding.” Spectroscopic Methods in Bioinorganic Chemistry. Ed. Edward I. Solomon and Keith O. Hodgson. Washington, D.C.: American Chemical Society, 1998. 198-211. Print. ACS Symposium Series 692.

Papadopoulou, M. V., and H. S. Rosenzweig, et al. "9-[3-(2-Nitro-1-imidazolyl) Propylamino] Cyclopenteno [b] Quinoline Hydrochloride (NLCPQ-1). A Novel DNA-Affinic Bioreductive Agent as Chemosensitizer: Mechanistic Studies. II. Oncology Research 10.3 (1998): 163-173. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. Justifying Judgment: Practicing Law and Philosophy. Lawrence, KS U P of Kansas, 1998. Print.

Shortz, Joianne, et al. “Deviant Sexual Behavior in Children and Young Adolescents: Frequency and Patterns.” Sexual Abuse: A Journal of Research and Treatment 10.4 (1998): 293-303. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wittman, Sandra M. "Bibliography" and "Glossary." Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History. Ed. Spencer C. Tucker. Santa Barbara, CA. ABC-CLIO, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

1999

Bers, Trudy H. Effective Reporting. Tallahassee, Florida: Assn. for Institutional Research, 1999. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy. “The Impact of Distance Education on Institutional Research.“ New Directions for Institutional Research 103 (Fall 1999): 61-78. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Doll, Susan. Elvis Presley Album. London: Signet, 1999. Print.

Frank, Robert. The Involved Father: Family-Tested Solutions for Getting Dads to Participate More in the Daily Lives of Their Children. New York: St. Martin’s Press, 1999. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Renessans (Renaissance) 24 (1999): 90-92. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Два стихотворения. Ренессансе 24 (1999): 90-92.

Garber, Marina. Poetry. Rubezh (The Border) (1999). (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Поэзия. Рубеже (1999)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 23 (1999): 88-91. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений.. Встречи 23 (1999): 88-91.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of Late Fall in Jenkintown. Poberezhie (The Coast) 8 (1999): 249-251. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Ten poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 8 (1999): 376-379. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Десять стихотворений. Побережье 8 (1999): 376-379.

Garber, Marina. Six poems. Countur (The Contour) 9 (Sept. 1999): 39. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. One poem. Egupets (Yegupets) (1999): 174. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Grani (The Verges) 189 (1999): 108-109. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Два стихотворения. Грани (189): 108-109

Garber, Marina. Chas Odinochestva (The Hour of Solitude). Filadelfiia: Poberezhe, 1999. Print. (Owned by Oakton) = Гарбер, Марина. Час одиночества. Филадельфия: Побережье, 1999.

Garver, Juliet. “The Numbers Game.” Plays 58.4 (Jan./Feb. 1999): 63- 67. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Janosik, MaryAnn. “Do You Take Sinners Here? Family, Community Ritual and the Catholic Imagination in the Films of Frank Sinatra.” U.S. Catholic Historian 17.3 (Summer 1999): 67-92. Print. (Not verified)

Korbel, Linda A. "Libraries: The Gateway to Essential Resources for Global Education." Community & Junior College Libraries 8.2 (1999): 5-11. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Koenig, David. The Spiral Staircase. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 1999. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Mines, Gary A., et al. “X-ray Absorption Spectra of the Oxidized and Reduced Forms of C112D Azurin from Pseudomonas aeruginosa.” Inorganic Chemistry 38:3 (1999): 433-438. Print.

MacDonald, R. C., and H. S. Rosenzweig, et al. “Physical and Biological Properties of Cationic Triesters of Phosphatidylcholine.” Biophysical Journal 77.5 (Nov. 1999): 2612-2629. Print.

MacDonald, R. C., and H. S. Rosenzweig, et al. “O-Ethylphosphatidylcholine: A Metabolizable Cationic Phospholipid which is a Serum-Compatible DNA Transfection Agent.” Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences 88.9 (Sept. 1999): 896-904. Print.

Stanley, Robert. “On Second Thought.” Chicago Artists’ News, 1999-

Subject Guide