Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: 2000s

2000-2004

2000

Andino, Mario. Actos de misterio. Madrid, España: Asociacíon Literaria Calíope, 2000. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Andino, Mario. La loba: Novela. Madrid: Ediciones Academia, 2000.  Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers Trudy H., and Gwen Nyden. “The Disappearing Student: Students Who Leave Before the Census Date.” Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice 2.3 (2000-2001): 205-217. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy. “Assessing the Achievement of General Education Objectives: A College-Wide Approach.” Journal of General Education 49.3 (2000): 182-210. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H. “Assessing the Achievement of General Education Objectives: Second Year of a College-Wide Approach and Lessons Learned.” Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 7.2 (Spring 2000): 101-113. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., B. Diane Davis, and Bill Taylor. “The Use of Syllabi in Assessments: Unobtrusive Indicators and Tools for Faculty Development.” Assessment Update 12.3 (May-June 2000): 4-7. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, B. Diane, Trudy H. Bers, and Bill Taylor. “The Use of Syllabi in Assessments: Unobtrusive Indicators and Tools for Faculty Development.” Assessment Update 12.3 (May-June 2000): 4-7. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Frank, Robert, and Kathryn E. Livingston. Parenting Partners: How to Encourage Dads to Participate in the Daily Lives of Their Children. New York: St. Martin’s Griffin, 2000. Print.

Garber, Marina. One poem. Renessans (Renaissance) 4 (2000): 71. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Одно стихотворение. Ренессансе 4 (2000): 71

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 24 (2000): 45-48. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Встречи 24 (2000): 45-48.

Garber, Marina. Six poems. Raduga (The Rainbow) 3-4 (2000): 172-175. Print = Гарбер, Марина. Шесть стихотворений. Радуге 3-4 (2000): 172-175.

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 9 (2000): 302-305. Print. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Восемь стихотворений. Побережье 9 (2000): 302-305.

Geller, David A. Programmable Controllers Using the Allen-Bradley SLC-500 Family. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2000. Print.

Katz, William B. "Plant Operations." Standard Handbook of Environmental Science, Health, and Technology. Ed. Jay H. Lehr and Janet K. Lehr. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2000. Print.

Korbel, Linda A. Charting the Future of Global Education in Community Colleges. Washington, DC: American Assn. of Community Colleges, 2000. Print.

Maor, Eli. June 8, 2004: Venus in Transit. Princeton: Princeton U P, 2000. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Rosenzweig, H. S., et al. "O-Alkyl-Dioleoylphosphatidylcholinium Compounds: The Effect of Varying Alkyl Chain Length on Their Physical Properties and in vitro DNA Transfection Activity ." Bioconjugate Chemistry 11.3 (May-June 2000): 306-313. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Is the Right to Die Dead?" DePaul Law Review 50.1 (2000): 221-264. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Social, Cultural, and Philosophical Issues." University of Chicago Law School Roundtable 7 (2000): 5-9. Print. (Unverified)

Samar, Vincent J. "Q & A." University of Chicago Law School Roundtable 7 (2000): 20-33. Print. (Unverified)

Samar, Vincent J. "Law: Criminal." Reader's Guide to Lesbian and Gay Studies. Ed. T. Murphy. Chicago: Fitzroy-Dearborn 2000: 340-341. Print.

Sherrill, Steven. The Minotaur Takes a Cigarette Break. Winston-Salem, NC: John F. Blair Publishers, 2000. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Taylor, Bill, Trudy H. Bers, and B. Diane Davis, and Bill Taylor. “The Use of Syllabi in Assessments: Unobtrusive Indicators and Tools for Faculty Development.” Assessment Update 12.3 (May-June 2000): 4-7. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

2001

Bers, Trudy H., Joseph W. Filkins, Sr., and Gerald W. McLaughlin. “Understanding Transfers: A Collaborative Community College and University Research Project.” Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 8.2 (Spring 2001): 93-105. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H. “Measuring and Reporting Competencies.” New Directions for Institutional Research 110 (Summer 2001): 29-40. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., B. Diane Davis, and Mary Mittler. “Assessing the Achievement of General Education Objectives in the Community College: A Project across the Disciplines.” Assessment Update 13.3 (May-June 2001): 6-13. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy. “Assessing the First Year at a Community College.” Proving and Improving: Strategies for Assessing the First College Year. Ed. Randy L. Swing. Columbia, South Carolina: U of South Carolina, National Resource Center for the First-Year Experience and Students in Transition, 2001. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy. “Assessing the First Year at a Community College.” Proving and Improving: Strategies for Assessing the First College Year. Ed. Randy L. Swing. Columbia, South Carolina: U of South Carolina, National Resource Center for the First-Year Experience and Students in Transition, 2001. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers Trudy H., and Gwen Nyden. “The Disappearing Student: Students Who Leave Before the Census Date.” Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice 2.3 (2000-2001): 205-217. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, B. Diane, Trudy H. Bers, and Mary Mittler. “Assessing the Achievement of General Education Objectives in the Community College: A Project across the Disciplines.” Assessment Update 13.3 (May-June 2001): 6-13. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, Marilyn D. “Painted Ladies Rule.” Chocolate for a Woman’s Dreams. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Fireside, 2001. Print.

Doll, Susan, and David Morrow. “The Great Boston Molasses Flood: Newspaper Coverage and the Shaping of an Extraordinary Event.” Ordinary Reactions to Extraordinary Events. Ed. Ray B. Browne and Arthur G. Neal. Bowling Green, OH: Bowling Green State U Popular P, 2001. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Eleven poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 10 (2001): 249+. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 25 (2001): 33-36. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Встречи 25 (2001): 33-36.

Harpaz, Nathan. Plucked Chicken Press: The Oakton Community College Collection of Stone Prints by Will Petersen and His Contemporaries. Des Plaines, IL: Oakton Community College, 2001. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Janosik, MaryAnn. "John Lennon: His Life and Work." Educator Guides. Ed. James Henke. Cleveland, OH: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, 2001.

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., and Alice H. Eagly. “The Leadership Styles of Women and Men.” Journal of Social Issues 57.4 (Winter 2001): 781-798. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Kalata, Kathleen. Internet Programming with VBScript and Javascript. Boston, MA: Course Technology, 2001. Print.

Lawler, Nancy Ellen. Soldiers, Airmen, Spies, and Whisperers: The Gold Coast in World War II. Athens, OH: Ohio U P, 2001. Print.

Rosenzweig, H. S., V. A. Rakhmanova, and R. C. MacDonald. "Diquaternary Ammonium Compounds as Transfection Agents." Bioconjugate Chemistry 12.2 (Mar.-Apr. 2001): 258-263. Print.

Samar, Vincent J., ed. The Gay Rights Movement. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn, 2001. Print.

Sanfilip, Thomas. Myth: a Poem. Iliad Press, 2001. (Owned by Oakton)

Saret, Laura. Programming Logic for Business. 4th ed. Boston: McGraw-Hill, 2001. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

2002

Andino, Mario. Fuera de juego: Novela. New York: Ediciones Academia, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy H., and Pamela M. Galowich. “Using Survey and Focus Group Research to Learn About Parents’ Roles in the Community College Choice Process.” Community College Review 29.4 (Spring 2002): 67-82. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., and Harriott D. Calhoun, eds. Next Steps for the Community College. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2002. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 117. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy H., and Harriott D. Calhoun. “Literature on Community Colleges: An Overview.” New Directions for Community Colleges 117 (Spring 2002): 5-12. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Blumenthal, Amy J. “English as a Second Language at the Community College: An Exploration of Context and Concerns.” Next Steps for the Community College. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2002. 45-53. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 117. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, Marilyn D. “The Highlight of My Day.” Chocolate for a Woman’s Courage. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Simon & Schuster, 2002.

Davis, Marilyn D. “My Unkissed Self.” Chocolate for a Teen’s Spirit. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Fireside, 2002. Print.

Fortune, Gwen Y. Growing Up Nigger Rich: A Novel. Gretna, LA: Pelican, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Frank, Robert, and Kathryn E. Livingston. The Secret Life of the Dyslexic Child: How She Thinks, How He Feels, How They Can Succeed. Emmaus, PA: Rodale, 2002. Print.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of The Encounters of Valentina Sinkevich. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 181-184. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Rev. of The Poetic Double of Andrei Gritsman. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 232-234. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Essay on Uninterrupted Flight or Two Lives of Victor Schneider. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 281-283. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Ten poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 289-291. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Translations of poems by Carolyn Forche and Pablo Neruda. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 371-372.  (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 228 (2002): 109-112. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 26 (2002): 38-41. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 26 (2002): 38-41

Garver, Juliet. “For Love or Money.” Plays 61.6 (Apr. 2002). Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Diana the Dreamer.” Plays 62.2 (Nov. 2002): 17-26. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Gibbons, Virginia, Alan, Rubin, and Gwen Nyden, contributors. A Practical Guide for Integrating Civic Responsibility into the Curriculum. Ed. Karla Gottlieb and Gail Robinson. Washington, D.C.: Community College Press, 2002. Print.

Harpaz, Nathan. A Gift to Biro-Bidjan, Chicago, 1937: From Despair to New Hope. Des Plaines, IL: Oakton Community College, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

 Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., and Alice H. Eagly. “Another Look at Sex Differences in Preferred Mate Characteristics: The Effects of Endorsing the Traditional Female Gender Role.” Psychology of Women Quarterly 26.4 (Dec. 2002): 322-328. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., and Alice H. Eagly. “Diminishing Returns: The Effects of Income on the Content of Stereotypes of Wage Earners.” Personality & Social Psychology Bulletin 28.11 (Nov. 2002): 1538-1545. Print.

Kalata, Kathleen, Keith Morneau, and Jill Batistic. Introduction to ASP.net. 2nd rev. ed. Boston, MA: Course Technology, 2002. Print.

Kalata, Kathleen. Introduction to Microsoft Asp.net. Boston, MA: Thomson/Course Technology, 2002. Print.

Katz, William B. "From Aristotle to Zinn in the Science Classroom." Journal of Science Education and Technology 11.1 (Mar. 2002): 97-99. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Koenig, David. Wildfire and Lightning. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 2002. Print (Owned by Oakton)

Korbel, Linda A. "Small Projects that Promote an International Campus Culture." Internationalizing the Community College. Ed. Richard M. Romano. Washington DC: Community College P, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of American Women Writers and the Nazis: Ethics and Politics in Boyle, Porter, Stafford, and Hellman, Thomas Carl Austenfeld. History: Reviews of New Books 30.2 (Winter 2002): 5. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of The Material Culture of Sex, Procreation, and Marriage in Premodern Europe, eds. Anne L. McClanan and Karen Rosoff Encarnación. History: Reviews of New Books 31.1 (Fall 2002): 33. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mann, Erick J. Mikono Ya Damu: African Mercenaries And The Politics Of Conflict In German East Africa, 1888-1904 = "Hands Of Blood". Frankfurt: Lang, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Microporous Supramolecular Coordination Compounds as Chemosensory Photonic Lattices.” Angewandte Chemie 41.1 (2002): 154-157. Print.

Olson, Luanne, Janet Patterson, and William Clark. “Funding an Idea: A Workshop on Writing a Grant Proposal for Allied Health Professionals.” Journal of Allied Health 31.2 (Summer 2002): 107-110. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Oudenhoven, Betsy. “Remediation at the Community College: Pressing Issues, Uncertain Solutions.” Next Steps for the Community College. Ed. Trudy H. Bers and Harriott D. Calhoun. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2002. 35-44. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 117. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Samar, Vincent J. Privacy Law: Cases and materials. Ed. Richard C. Turkington and Anita L. Allen-Castellitto. St. Paul, MN: West Group, 2002. 142-144. Print. (Unverified)

Scheuermann, Mona. In Praise of Poverty: Hannah More Counters Thomas Paine and the Radical Threat. Lexington, KY: U P of Kentucky, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Sherrill, Steven. Steven Sherrill Biography. Penn State U. 22 Apr. 2002 Web. 3 Sept. 2003. <http://www.personal.psu.edu/staff/k/s/kss15/Biography.htm#Fiction.> (Copy of bibliography owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

2003

Bers, Trudy H., and Pamela M. Galowich. “Parents and the College Choice Process for Community College Students.” Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 10.1 (Fall 2003): 25-40. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Bers, Trudy H., and Pamela M. Galowich. “Parents and the College Choice Process for Community College Students.” Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 10.1 (Fall 2003): 25-40. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, Marilyn D. “The Highlight of My Day.” Chocolate for a Woman’s Courage. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Simon & Schuster, 2002.

Davis, Marilyn D. “My Unkissed Self.” Chocolate for a Teen’s Spirit. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Fireside, 2002. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis : Forever in the Groove. Lincolnwood, Ill.: Publications International, 2003. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Fortune, Gwen Y. "Publications." 9 Dec. 2003.  Print.  (Copy of bibliography owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Fortune, Gwen Y. Family Lines: A Novel. Gretna, LA: Pelican, 2003. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 27 (2003): 56-59. Print. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Встречи 27 (2003): 56-59

Garber, Marina. Rev. of The Returnings. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 231 (2003): 337-339.  (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 233 (2003): 56-58. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Kiev. Russkie Poety. XX Vek (Kiev. Russian Poets. XX Century). Comp. Y. Kaplan. Kiev: Yug, 2003 = Гарбер, Марина. Три стихотворения. Киев: Русская поэзия. XX век. Составитель Ю. Каплан. Киев: ЮГ, 2003.

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Russkie Stranitsy (The Russian Pages) 28 (Apr. 2003): 24. (Not verified)

Garver, Juliet. “Romeo on the Internet.” Plays 63.2 (Nov. 2003): 2-11. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., Alice H. Eagly, and Marloes L. van Engen. “Transformational, Transactional, and Laissez-Faire Leadership Styles: A Meta-Analysis Comparing Women and Men.” Psychological Bulletin 129.4 (July 2003): 569-591. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Otumfuo, Nana Agyeman Prempeh I, and A A. Boahen. The History of Ashanti Kings and the Whole Country Itself and Other Writings. Transcribed and presented by Nancy Lawler, T. C. McCaskie, and Ivor Wilks. Oxford: Oxford U P, 2003. Print.

Maier, Wendy Adele-Marie. Aufseherinnen und andere Frauen: An Investigation of Female Perpetrators of Genocide and Other Crimes during the Nazi Regime, 1933-1945. Diss., Roosevelt U. Ann Arbor, MI: UMI, 2003. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Ordinary Germans: Were Ordinary Germans Culpable for the Holocaust?” The Holocaust. Detroit: St. James Press, 2003.  Print. Vol. 11 of History in Dispute.

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of Gender in Early Modern German History, ed. Ulinka Rublack. History: Reviews of New Books 31.2 (Winter 2003): p. 75. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of The Monstrous Regiment of Women: Female Rulers in Early Modern Europe, Sharon L. Jansen. History: Reviews of New Books 32 (Fall 2003): 24-25. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maor, Eli. The Facts on File Calculus Handbook. New York: Facts on File, 2003. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Creating Cookie-Cutter Text with Fireworks.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 2 Oct. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Creating 3d Effects with Fireworks.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 2 Oct. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Flashes of Brilliance and Use-Centered Design.” Digital Web Magazine. Web. 11 Apr. 2003 <http://www.digital-web.com/features/feature_2003-04b.shtml>. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “The Four Principles of Good Web Design.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 2 Oct. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Masking an Image with Text in Fireworks.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 13 Feb. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Paige, Bill. "Music Articles," bibliography, 1975-1986. Music Journalism 101. n.d. Web. 28 Feb. 2003. (Copy of bibliography owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Peterson, Paul Michael. Swedish Chicago. Charleston, SC: Arcadia Publishing, 2003. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Rosenzweig, H. S., et al. "Contact Lens." Patent 6,649,722. 18 Nov. 2003.

Samar, Vincent J. "The Supremes & Gay Rights: A Closer Look at Lawrence v. Texas." Inthesetimes.com. In These Times, 1 July 2003. Web. 24 June 2014.

Samar, Vincent J. "The Supremes & Gay Rights: A Closer Look at Lawrence v. Texas." In These Times 11 Aug. 2003: 17-18. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "The Court Takes on Gay Rights." In These Times 11 Aug. 2003: 17-18. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "The Court Takes on Gay Rights." Views. Inthesetimes.com. In These Times, 9 May 2003. Web. 24 June 2014.

2004

Cortesi, Gerald R. Mastering Real Estate Principles. 4th ed. Chicago: Dearborn Real Estate Education, 2004. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Garber, Marina. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 28 (2004). (Forthcoming) = Гарбер, Марина. Встречи 28 (2004)

Garber, Marina. Rev. of books by L. Rainberg, Y. Rodman, and P. Iliinsky; and ten poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 12 (2004). (Forthcoming)

Maria Garber. Rev. of Prorok v svoem otechestve, Aleksandr Arkadevich Dolin. Novyi Zhurnal 235 (2004) = Гарбер, Марина. Rev. of Пророк в своем отечестве, Александр Аркадьевич. Новый Журнал 235 (2004)

Maier, Wendy A. “Hermann Göring,” Adolf Hitler,” “Eleanor Roosevelt” and “HRH Edward, Duke of Windsor.” Encyclopedia of World War II: A Political, Social and Military History. Ed. Spencer C. Tucker and Priscilla Mary Roberts. Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2004. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “James Heath, author, 1629-1664.” Oxford Dictionary of National Biography. Ed. H. G. C. Matthew and Brian H. Harrison. Oxford: Oxford U P, 2004. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Was Pope Pius XII Culpable in the Holocaust?” and "Were Radical German Cultural Icons such as Richard Wagner and Friedrich Neitzsche Critical in the Development of Nazism?" 20th-Century European Social and Political Movements. Detroit: St. James Press, 2004. Print. Vol. 16 of History in Dispute.

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of The Postwar Challenge: Cultural, Social, and Political Change in Western Europe, 1945-58, ed. Dominik Geppert. History: Reviews of New Books 32 (Summer 2004): 4+. Print.

Maor, Eli. Venus in Transit. Princeton, NJ: Princeton U P, 2004. Print.

Nichol, Susan. "Catalysts of the Future." Modern Machine Shop 76.9 (Feb. 2004): 124-125. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Papadopoulou, M. V., H. S. Rosenzweig, and W. D. Bloomer. "Synthesis of a Novel Nitroimidazole-spermidine Derivative as a Tumor-Targeted Hypoxia-Selective Cytotoxin." Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters 14.6 (22 Mar. 2004): 1519-1522. Print.

Papadopoulou, M. V., H. S. Rosenzweig, and W. D. Bloomer. "Synthesis of Novel 2-Nitroimidazole-Tethered Tricyclic Quinolines, Bearing a Second Heteroatom, and Their in vitro Evaluation as Hypoxia-Selective Cytotoxins and Radiosensitizers.” Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters 14.6 (22 Mar. 2004): 1523-1525. Print.

Koynova, Rumiana, and Howard S. Rosenzweig, et al. “Novel Fluorescent Cationic Phospholipid, O-4-Naphthylimido-1-Butyl-DOPC+, Exhibits Unusual Foam Morphology, Forms Hexagonal and Cubic Phases in Mixtures, and Transfects DNA.” Chemistry and Physics of Lipids 129.2 (May 2004): 183-194. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Autonomy, Gay Rights, and Human Self-Fulfilmment: An Argument for a Modified Liberalism in Public Education." http://scholarship.law.wm.edu/wmjowl/vol10/iss2/2. William and Mary Journal of Women and the Law 10.2 (2004): 137-193. Web. 6 May 2014.

Samar, Vincent J. "Autonomy, Gay Rights, and Human Self-Fulfilmment: An Argument for a Modified Liberalism in Public Education." William and Mary Journal of Women and the Law 10.2 (2004): 137-193. Print.

Sanfilip, Thomas. The Art of Anguish. Illiad Press, 2004. (Owned by Oakton)

2005-2009

2005

Arieti, David F. The Earth is My Patient. Bloomington, IN: Authorhouse, 2005. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Geller, David A. Programmable Controllers Using the Allen-Bradley SLC-500 Family. 2nd ed. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2005. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Maier, Wendy A. “The Nuremberg Trials” and “Zimmermann Telegram.” Encyclopedia of German-American Relations. Boston: ABC-CLIO, 2005. (not verified)

Maier, Wendy A. “The Haymarket Affair.” Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era. Ed. John D. Buenker and Joseph Buenker. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, 2005. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Judith Sargent Murray.” Encyclopedia of the American Revolutionary War. Boston: ABC-CLIO, 2005. Print.

Peterson, Paul Michael. Chicago's Wrigley Field. Charleston, SC: Arcadia Publishing, 2005. Print.

Rosenzweig, H. S., M. V. Papadopoulou and W. D. Bloomer. "Interaction of Strong DNA-Intercalating Bioreductive Compounds with Topoisomerases I and II." Oncology Research 15.4 (2005): 219-231. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Justifying the Use of International Human Rights Principles in American Constitutional Law." Columbia Human Rights Law Review 37.1 (Oct. 2005): 1-100. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Privacy and its Relationship to the Debate Over Same-Sex Marriage Versus Union." DePaul Law Review 54.3 (Spring 2005): 783-804. Print

Samar, Vincent J. "Same-Sex Marriage: The Difficult Road Ahead." Journal of GLBT Family Studies 1.2 (2005): 137-141. Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Bowers, Lawrence and Same-Sex Marriage: The Problem of Hard and Very Hard Cases." St. Louis University Public Law Review 24 (2005): 89-112. Print.

2006

Janosik, MaryAnn. The Video Generation, 1981-1990. Ed. Lisa M. Scrivani-Tidd, Rhonda Markowitz, Chris Smith, MaryAnn Janosik, and Bob Gulla. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2006. Print. Vol. 5 of Greenwood Encyclopedia of Rock History

Klein, George C. "You Can Not Negotiate Everything or the Times They Are a Changing'." J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 6.2 (2006): 17-48. Print.

Klein, George C. "Questioning 9-11: Misperceptions of a Political War." J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 6.1 (2006): 69-92. Print.

Koenig, David. Butterfly Songs: The Soul Transformed. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 2006. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Maier, Wendy. "Hitler and National Socialist Party." Encyclopedia of the Documentary Film. Ed. Ian Aitken. New York: Routledge, 2006. Print. (Unverified)

Maier, Wendy A. "The Sugar Act." The Encyclopedia of the American Revolutionary War: A Political, Social, and Military History. Ed. Gregory Fremont-Barnes, et al. Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2006. Print. (Unverified)

Wickremeratne, Swarna. Buddha in Sri Lanka: Remembered Yesterdays. Albany, NY: State U of New York P, 2006. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

2007

​Friend, Beverly. No Girls in the Marching Band: A Memoir. Lincolnwood, Ill.: Friendly Books, 2007. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Patel, Kalpa P., et al. "Aggrecanases and Aggrecanase-Generated Fragments in the Human Intervertebral Disc at Early and Advanced Stages of Disc Degeneration." Spine 32.23 (1 Nov. 2007): 2596-2603. Print.

Patel K, et al. "The expression of NG2 proteoglycan in the human intervertebraldisc." Spine 32.3 (1 Feb. 2007): 306-314. Print.

Peterson, Paul Michael. Chicago's Soldier Field. Charleston, SC: Arcadia Publishing, 2007. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Rosenzweig, H. S., et al. “Contact Lens.” Patent 7,201,481. 10 Apr. 2007.

Samar, Vincent J. "Throwing Down the International Gauntlet: Same-Sex Marriage as a Human Right." Cardozo Public Law, Policy and Ethics Journal 6 (2007): 1-55 Print.

Samar, Vincent J. "Privacy and Same-Sex Marriage: The Case for Treating Same-Sex Marriage as a Human Right." Montana Law Review 68.2 (Summer 2007): 335-361. Print.

Sanfilip, Thomas. Last Poems. Ara Pacis, 2007. (Owned by Oakton)

2008

Arko, Sonya. “Display.” elimae Dec. 2008. Web.

Bers, Trudy, and James Kostecki. “The Effect of Tutoring on Student Success." Journal of Applied Research in the Community College 16.1 (Fall 2008): 6-12. Print.

Bers, Trudy H. "The Role of Institutional Assessment in Assessing Student Learning Outcomes." Institutional Research: More than Just Data. Ed. Dawn G. Terkla. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2008. Print. New Directions for Higher Education 141. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy H., ed. Student Tracking in the Community College. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2008. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 143. (Owned by Oakton)

Contreras, Sebastian, Jr., and Jonathan S. Lewis. "Research and Practice: Connecting Student Employment and Learning." Bulletin of the  Association of College Unions International 76.1 (2008): 30-38. Print.

Garber, Marina, and Valentina Sinkevich. Mezhdu Toboi i Morem: Stikhotvoreniia. Niu-Iork: Novyi Zhurnal, 2008. Print.

McNeilly, Jackie, and Ted Gregory. How Uncle Russ Learned to Swim. Canada: n.p., 2008. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Samar, Vincent J. "The First Amendment and the Mind/Body Problem." http://suffolklawreview.org. Suffolk University Law Review 23 Apr. 2008. Web. 29 Apr. 2014.

Samar, Vincent J. "The First Amendment and the Mind/Body Problem." Suffolk University Law Review 41.3 (2008): 521-529. Print.

2009

Aquiline, Danielle, and Pegeen Reichert Powell. “Retention Risks and Realities: One Student’s Story.” Open Words: Access and English Studies 3.2 (Fall 2009): 3-18. Web.

Banković, Jelena S. Deus Aderit : letters to Dr. Jung. Belgrade: Arhipelag, 2009. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Bers, Trudy. “Improving Practice through Scholarship: An Uncommon Record of Achievement.” Community College Journal of Research and Practice 33.9 (2009): 745-748. Print.

Contreras, Sebastian, Jr., and Jonathan S. Lewis. "Student Learning Outcomes: Empirical Research as the Bridge between Theory and Practice." Enhancing Student Learning through College Employment. Ed. Brett Perozzi. Indianapolis: Dog Ear, 2009: 45-66. Print.

Darlage, Adam W. “‘Qui tacet consentire videtur': Christoph Andreas Fischer’s Polemical Exchange with the Hutterite ‘King’ Klaus Braidl (1603-1604).” Renaissance et Réforme 32.3 (July 2009): 29-50.  Print.

Darlage. Adam. “‘They Are to be Pitied and Wept Over, Not Envied’: Hutterite Responses to Persecution in the Chronicle.” Mennonite Quarterly Review 83.3 (July 2009): 403-423. Print.

Darlage, Adam W. “An Anabaptist's Tale: Christoph Erhard and the Recantation of the Ex-Hutterite Hans Jedelshauser.” Grenzen des Täufertums: neue Forschungen: Beiträge der Konferenz in Göttingen vom 23.-27.08.2006. Eds. Anselm Schubert, Astrid von Schlachta, and Michael Driedger. Gütersloh: Gütersloher Verlagshaus, July 2009: 126-144. Print. Bd. 209 of Schriften des Vereins für Reformationsgeschichte.

Garber, Marina, and Valentina Sinkevich. Mezhdu Toboi i Morem: Stikhotvoreniia. Niu-Iork: Novyi Zhurnal, 2008. Print.

Klein, George C. Law and the Disordered: An Exploration in Mental Health, Law, and Politics. Lanham, MD: U P of America, 2009. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Nicholsen, Michael D. "Identity, Nationalism, and Irish Traditional Music in Chicago, 1867-1900.” New Hibernia Review 13.4 (Winter 2009): 111-126. Print.

Smith, Michael Glover, dir. At Last, Okehmah! Writ. Adam Selzer and Michael Glover Smith. [n.p.], 2009. Film.

Wood, Nicole JoAnne, Cristnei Aquino, and Martha J. Secker. “HIV/AIDS-related Ethical Dilemma of Confidentiality.” Graduate Student Journal of Psychology 11 (2009): 52-58. Print.

Subject Guide