Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: Ma-Md

From Oakton's Catalog

McCOMAS, Paul

McComas, Paul. Unplugged: A Novel. Santa Barbara: J. Daniel, 2002. Print.

McGOWAN, Marilee

Bers, Trudy H., Marilee McGowan, and Alan Rubin. “The Disposition to Think Critically among Community College Students: The California Critical Thinking Dispositions Inventory.” Journal of General Education 45:3 (1996): 197-223. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

See also:
Bers, Trudy H. and Rubin, Alan

McNEILLY, Jackie

McNeilly, Jackie, and Ted Gregory. How Uncle Russ Learned to Swim. Canada: n.p., 2008. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

MAGLIO, Rodolfo

Maglio, Rodolfo and Philip M. Jaffe. Tech Math: Technical Mathematics. Glenview, IL: Scott, Foresman, 1979. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

See also:
Jaffe, Philip M.

MAIER, Wendy A.

See also:
Adele-Marie, Wendy
Maier-Sarti, Wendy A.
Sarti, Wendy A.

Maier, Wendy A. “Arthur Miller,” “Harry S. Truman” and “Hermann Goring.” Biographical Dictionary of Literary Influences: The Twentieth Century, 1914-2000. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press., 200?.  Print

Maier, Wendy. "Hitler and National Socialist Party." Encyclopedia of the Documentary Film. Ed. Ian Aitken. New York: Routledge, 2006. Print. (Unverified)

Maier, Wendy A. "The Sugar Act." The Encyclopedia of the American Revolutionary War: A Political, Social, and Military History. Ed. Gregory Fremont-Barnes, et al. Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2006. Print. (Unverified)

Maier, Wendy A. “The Nuremberg Trials” and “Zimmermann Telegram.” Encyclopedia of German-American Relations. Boston: ABC-CLIO, 2005. (not verified)

Maier, Wendy A. “The Haymarket Affair.” Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era. Ed. John D. Buenker and Joseph Buenker. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, 2005. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Judith Sargent Murray.” Encyclopedia of the American Revolutionary War. Boston: ABC-CLIO, 2005. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Hermann Göring,” Adolf Hitler,” “Eleanor Roosevelt” and “HRH Edward, Duke of Windsor.” Encyclopedia of World War II: A Political, Social and Military History. Ed. Spencer C. Tucker and Priscilla Mary Roberts. Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2004. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “James Heath, author, 1629-1664.” Oxford Dictionary of National Biography. Ed. H. G. C. Matthew and Brian H. Harrison. Oxford: Oxford U P, 2004. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Was Pope Pius XII Culpable in the Holocaust?” and "Were Radical German Cultural Icons such as Richard Wagner and Friedrich Neitzsche Critical in the Development of Nazism?" 20th-Century European Social and Political Movements. Detroit: St. James Press, 2004. Print. Vol. 16 of History in Dispute.

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of The Postwar Challenge: Cultural, Social, and Political Change in Western Europe, 1945-58, ed. Dominik Geppert. History: Reviews of New Books 32 (Summer 2004): 4+. Print.

Maier, Wendy Adele-Marie. Aufseherinnen und andere Frauen: An Investigation of Female Perpetrators of Genocide and Other Crimes during the Nazi Regime, 1933-1945. Diss., Roosevelt U. Ann Arbor, MI: UMI, 2003. Print.

Maier, Wendy A. “Ordinary Germans: Were Ordinary Germans Culpable for the Holocaust?” The Holocaust. Detroit: St. James Press, 2003.  Print. Vol. 11 of History in Dispute.

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of Gender in Early Modern German History, ed. Ulinka Rublack. History: Reviews of New Books 31.2 (Winter 2003): p. 75. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of The Monstrous Regiment of Women: Female Rulers in Early Modern Europe, Sharon L. Jansen. History: Reviews of New Books 32 (Fall 2003): 24-25. Print.. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of American Women Writers and the Nazis: Ethics and Politics in Boyle, Porter, Stafford, and Hellman, Thomas Carl Austenfeld. History: Reviews of New Books 30.2 (Winter 2002): 5. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maier, Wendy A. Rev. of The Material Culture of Sex, Procreation, and Marriage in Premodern Europe, eds. Anne L. McClanan and Karen Rosoff Encarnación. History: Reviews of New Books 31.1 (Fall 2002): 33. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

MAIER-SARTI, Wendy A.

See also:
Adele-Marie, Wendy
Maier, Wendy A.
Sarti, Wendy A.

Maier-Sarti, Wendy. United States History: Colonial Through Reconstruction. 24th ed. of Annual Editions, vol. 1, McGraw-Hill, 2016.

Maier-Sarti, Wendy, ed. United States History: Reconstruction Through the Present. 23rd ed. of Annual Editions, vol. 2, McGraw-Hill, 2015.

Maier-Sarti, Wendy, ed. United States History: Colonial Through Reconstruction. 23rd ed. of Annual Editions, vol. 2, McGraw-Hill, 2014. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

MALONEY, Michael J.

Maloney, Michael J., and Nancy L. Gohla. Spectrum: Selected Resources for Personal Growth. Lexington, MA: Ginn Custom Publishing, 1979. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maloney, Michael Joseph. Effects of Two Human Development Course Models at a Community College. Diss., Loyola U of Chicago, 1977. Ann Arbor, MI: UMI, 1977, 1979. Print.  (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maloney, Mike, director and ed. [Child Development Center Film]. Morton Grove, IL: Oakton Community College Audio Visual Aids and Student Development, 1978. Videorecording. (Owned by Oakton)

MALTESE, Susan Miller

Maltese, Susan M. “Response to the Paper HILC at Thirty-Four: A View from Within.” Coordinating Cooperative Collection Development: A National Perspective. Ed. Wilson Luquire. New York: Haworth Press, 1986. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Maltese, Susan Miller. “A Report on Library Technical Assistant Programs.” Community & Junior College Libraries 33.3 (Spring 1985): 51-68. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

MANN, Erick J.

Mann, Erick J. Mikono Ya Damu: African Mercenaries And The Politics Of Conflict In German East Africa, 1888-1904 = "Hands Of Blood." Frankfurt: Lang, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

MAOR, Eli

Maor, Eli. Venus in Transit. Princeton, NJ: Princeton U P, 2004. Print.

Maor, Eli. The Facts on File Calculus Handbook. New York: Facts on File, 2003. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Maor, Eli. June 8, 2004: Venus in Transit. Princeton: Princeton U P, 2000. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Maor, Eli. Trigonometric Delights. Princeton, NJ: Princeton U P, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Maor, El. E: The Story of a Number. Princeton, NJ: Princeton U P, 1994. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Maor, Eli. To Infinity and Beyond: A Cultural History of the Infinite. Boston: Birkhauser, 1987. Print. (Owned by Oakton)