Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors

From Oakton's Catalog

JAFFE, Philip M.

Jaffe, Philip M., and Rodolfo Maglio. Tech Math: Technical Mathematics. Glenview, IL: Scott, Foresman, 1979. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

See also:

Magio, Rodolfo

JANOSIK, MaryAnn

Janosik, MaryAnn. The Video Generation, 1981-1990. Ed. Lisa M. Scrivani-Tidd, Rhonda Markowitz, Chris Smith, MaryAnn Janosik, and Bob Gulla. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2006. Print. Vol. 5 of Greenwood Encyclopedia of Rock History

Janosik, MaryAnn. "John Lennon: His Life and Work." Educator Guides. Ed. James Henke. Cleveland, OH: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, 2001.

Janosik, MaryAnn. “Do You Take Sinners Here? Family, Community Ritual and the Catholic Imagination in the Films of Frank Sinatra.” U.S. Catholic Historian 17.3 (Summer 1999): 67-92. Print. (Not verified)

Janosik, MaryAnn. “Madonnas in Our Midst: Representations of Women Religious in Hollywood Film.” U.S. Catholic Historian 15.3 (Summer 1997): 75-98. Print.

Janosik, MaryAnn. “Black Patent Leather Shoes Really Do Reflect US: Community, Catholic Education, and Traditional Values in Two Generations of Hollywood Film.” U.S. Catholic Historian 13.4 (Fall 1995): 97-116. Print. (Not verified)

Janosik, MaryAnn. Book reviews. Women’s Library Workers Journal (Fall 1992-Spring 1994).  (Not verified)

Janosik, MaryAnn, et al. The Emergence of Modern America, 1866-1920. Rocky River, OH?: Center for Learning, 1991. Print. Vol. 2 of U.S. History.

Janosik, MaryAnn. “Window on the Irrational: A Historiography of the Salem Witch Trials.” Review (Spring 1985): 1-11. Print. (Not verified)

JOHANNESEN-SCHMIDT, Mary

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., Alice H. Eagly, and Marloes L. van Engen. “Transformational, Transactional, and Laissez-Faire Leadership Styles: A Meta-Analysis Comparing Women and Men.” Psychological Bulletin 129.4 (July 2003): 569-591. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., and Alice H. Eagly. “Another Look at Sex Differences in Preferred Mate Characteristics: The Effects of Endorsing the Traditional Female Gender Role.” Psychology of Women Quarterly 26.4 (Dec. 2002): 322-328. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., and Alice H. Eagly. “Diminishing Returns: The Effects of Income on the Content of Stereotypes of Wage Earners.” Personality & Social Psychology Bulletin 28.11 (Nov. 2002): 1538-1545. Print.

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary C., and Alice H. Eagly. “The Leadership Styles of Women and Men.” Journal of Social Issues 57.4 (Winter 2001): 781-798. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Johannesen-Schmidt, Mary. “Power, Individual Responsibility and Macbeth.” Designing Effective High School Units. Ed. James Curry and John Samara. Glenview, IL: IAGC Publications, 1995. Print.

 

JOHNSON, Keith R.

Johnson, Keith R. “The big reveal.” Letter. Mag.uchicago.edu. University of Chicago Magazine 106:4 (Mar.-Apr. 2014): 4. PDF file. 28 Oct. 2014. <http://mag.uchicago.edu/sites/default/files/issues/UChicagoMag_1404-2014_Mar-Apr.pdf>

Johnson, Keith R. “The Inspectoria.” Mosaic (Spring 2014). (Unverified)

“Microaggression.” Narr. Keith Johnson. Academicminute.org. The Academic Minute, 25 June 2014. Web. 29 Oct. 2014. <http://www.insidehighered.com/audio/2014/06/25/microaggression#sthash.o8t753ic.dpbs>

Johnson, Keith R. “The Limits of ‘How to Teach Adjunct Faculty to Teach.’” Teaching/Learning Matters Summer 2014: 4-6. (Unverified)

Johnson, Keith R. “Jobs, Marginal.” Sociology of Work: An Encyclopedia. Ed. Vicki Smith. New York: SAGE Publishing, 2013. Print.

Johnson, Keith. "Murdered Mothers: The Social Construction of Troubling Statistics." Making Sense of Social Problems: New Images, New Issues. Ed. Joel Best and Scott R. Harris. Boulder, CO: Lynne Rienner Publishers, 2013. Print.

Johnson, Keith R. “Non-Market Work.” Sociology of Work: An Encyclopedia. Ed. Vicki Smith. New York: SAGE Publishing, 2013. Print.

Johnson, Keith R. "Towards An Understanding of Social and Cultural  Distance in the US.” Peace Studies Journal 6.1 (Jan. 2013).

Johnson, Keith R. “Work Transfer.” Sociology of Work: An Encyclopedia. Ed. Vicki Smith. New York: SAGE Publishing, 2013. Print.

Johnson, Keith R. "What's Wrong with DCFS?" Mosaic 42 (Fall 2012).

KALATA, Kathleen

Kalata, Kathleen, Keith Morneau, and Jill Batistic. Introduction to ASP.net. 2nd rev. ed. Boston, MA: Course Technology, 2002. Print.

Kalata, Kathleen. Introduction to Microsoft Asp.net. Boston, MA: Thomson/Course Technology, 2002. Print.

Kalata, Kathleen. Internet Programming with VBScript and Javascript. Boston, MA: Course Technology, 2001. Print.

KATZ, William B.

Katz, William B. "From Aristotle to Zinn in the Science Classroom." Journal of Science Education and Technology 11.1 (Mar. 2002): 97-99. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Katz, William B. "Plant Operations." Standard Handbook of Environmental Science, Health, and Technology. Ed. Jay H. Lehr and Janet K. Lehr. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2000. Print.

Katz, William B. The ABCs of Environmental Science. Rockville, MD: Government Institutes, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Katz, William B. "Don't Do It!: An Alternative Approach to the Management of Oil Spill Cleanup." Environmental Progress 13.2 (May 1994): M2-M5. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Katz, William B. "Waste: We Can't Avoid It. What Do We Do with It?" Illinois Magazine (Sept.-Oct. 1991): 23-25. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Katz, William B. "A New Pair of Eyes II: Looking at Dispersants from a Different Point of View." Oil Dispersants: New Ecological Approaches. Ed. L. Michael Flaherty. Philadelphia: ASTM, 1989. 179+. Print.

Katz, William B. "Fillpipe Spillage Protection for Underground Tanks." Oil and Petroleum Pollution 1985. (Not verified)

Katz, William B. "Prevention." Hazardous Materials Spills Handbook. Ed. Gary F. Bennett, Frank S. Feates, and Ira Wilder. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1982. 6.20-6.24. Print.

Katz, William B. "Fire Services and the Environment, or New Tricks for Old Dogs." Fire Engineering 1977. (Not verified)

Katz, William B. "Handling Flammable Product Spills Without Doing Environmental Damage." Fire Engineering (Aug. 1977) 36-40. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

KIRBY, Emily B.

Kirby, Emily B. "Petticoats to Jackhammers: Strategies for Women in Occupational Education." Women in Community Colleges. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1981. 43-53. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 34. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

KLEIN, George C.

Klein, George C. "Negotiating the Fate of People with Mental Illness: The Police and the Hospital Emergency Room." J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 10:1/2 (2010): 205-219. Print.

Klein, George C. Law and the Disordered: An Exploration in Mental Health, Law, and Politics. Lanham, MD: U P of America, 2009. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Klein, George C. "For the New Commander in Chief: A Violence Prevention Strategy." J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 9:1 (2009): 55-60. Print.

Klein, George C. "Terrible Events: A Sociological Analysis of War Crimes in the Former Yugoslavia." Sociological Imagination 37:2/3 (2009): 127-141. Print.

Klein, George C. "An Investigation: Have Islamic Fundamentalists Made Contact with White Supremacists in the United States?" J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 7:1 (2007): 85-101. Print.

Klein, George C. The Adventure: The Quest for My Romanian Babies. Lanham, MD: Hamilton Books, 2007. Print.

Klein, George C. "You Can Not Negotiate Everything or the Times They Are a Changing'." J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 6:2 (2006): 17-48. Print.

Klein, George C. "Questioning 9-11: Misperceptions of a Political War." J. of Police Crisis Negotiations 6:1 (2006): 69-92. Print.

Klein, George C. "Thinking SWAT: Twenty-two Lessons to Be Learned from a Hostage Role Play." Journal of Police Crisis Negotiations 3.1 (2003): 59-83. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Klein, George C. "Applied Sociology and Social Policy: Are We Reformers, Oppressors, Social Engineers, or Marginal Men? A Review of the Literature." Sociological Practice 5.1 (Winter 1984): 85-160. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Klein, George C. "Let's Not Be Lecturing on Navigation While the Ship Is Going Down: On the Creation of Public Interest Sociology." American Sociologist 17 (Aug. 1982): 120-136. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

KNAPP, Laurence F.

Knapp, Laurence F., ed. David Fincher: Interviews. Jackson: U P of Mississippi, 2014. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

KOEHNLINE, William A.

Koehnline, William A. "The Marriage of the Humanities and the Trades." Occupational Education Today. Ed. Kathleen F. Arns. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1981. 77-84. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 33. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Koehnline, William A. "A Public Community College in a System of Systems." Balancing State and Local Control. Ed. Searle F. Charles. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1978. 43-48. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 23. (Owned by Oakton)

Koehnline, William, and C. William Brubaker. "Trends in Community College Planning and Design." Community College Frontiers 6.4 (Summer 1978): 28-35. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Koehnline, William A. "Learning Clusters: A Creative Alternative." Community College Frontiers 4.1 (Fall 1975): 26-31. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Koehnline, W. A. "Blood, Sweat, and Green Turnip Juice." From Class to Mass Learning. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1974. 55-63. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 5. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room: missing p. 63)

Koehnline, William A., and Clyde E. Blocker. "The Division Chairman in the Community College." Junior College Journal 40.5 (Feb. 1970): 9-12. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

KOENIG, David

Koenig, David. Butterfly Songs: The Soul Transformed. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 2006. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Koenig, David. Wildfire and Lightning. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 2002. Print (Owned by Oakton)

Koenig, David. The Spiral Staircase. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 1999. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Koenig, David. The Ladder of Memory. Evanston, IL: Harp Song Press, 1994. Print (Owned by Oakton)

Koenig, David. Green Whistle. Evanston, IL: W. Caxton, 1988. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

KORBEL, Linda A.

Korbel, Linda A. "Small Projects that Promote an International Campus Culture." Internationalizing the Community College. Ed. Richard M. Romano. Washington DC: Community College P, 2002. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Korbel, Linda A. Charting the Future of Global Education in Community Colleges. Washington, DC: American Assn. of Community Colleges, 2000. Print.

Korbel, Linda A. "Libraries: The Gateway to Essential Resources for Global Education." Community & Junior College Libraries 8.2 (1999): 5-11. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Korbel, Linda A. "Community  Colleges: A Unique Opportunity." Education Courses in Britain and America: EC 19 (1998). (Not verified)

Korbel, Linda A. "Becoming Full Partners in the Global Community." Community Colleges: A Vital Resource for a Communitarian Society. Ed. David Canine, et al. Washington, DC: Communitarian Network, 1996. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Korbel, Linda A., and Jack Smith (uncited authors). Educating for the Global Community. Des Palines, IL: American Council on International Intercultural Education; Muscatine, IA: The Stanley Foundation. 1996.

Korbel, Linda A., and Jack Smith (uncited authors). Building the Global Community: The Next Step. Des Palines, IL: American Council on International Intercultural Education; Muscatine, IA: The Stanley Foundation. 1996.

Korbel, Linda A. "The Best of Both Worlds: A Combination of Individualized, Self-Paced Instruction with the Traditional Classroom Approach in Core French Classes." Directory of Teaching Innovations in Foreign Languages. Ed. L. R. Meeth and Dean. S. Gregory. Arlington, VA: Studies in Higher Education, 1981. 71-72. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)