Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: G

From Oakton's Catalog

GADZIKOWSKI, Ann

Gadzikowski, Ann. Creating a Beautiful Mess: Ten Essential Play Experiences for a Joyous Childhood. St. Paul, MN : Redleaf Press, 2015. Print.

Administration of Early Childhood Education Programs [Textbook]. Bridgepoint Education, 2013. (Not verified)

Gadzikowski, Ann. Challenging Exceptionally Bright Children in Early Childhood Classrooms. St. Paul, MN: Redleaf Press, 2013. Print.

GALOWICH, Pamela M.

See: Bers, Trudy H., and Pamela M. Galowich

GARBER, Marina = ГAPБEP, Марина

Garber, Marina, and Valentina Sinkevich. Mezhdu Toboi i Morem: Stikhotvoreniia. Niu-Iork: Novyi Zhurnal, 2008. Print.

Garber, Marina. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 28 (2004). (Forthcoming) = Гарбер, Марина. Встречи 28 (2004)

Garber, Marina. Rev. of books by L. Rainberg, Y. Rodman, and P. Iliinsky; and ten poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 12 (2004). (Forthcoming)

Maria Garber. Rev. of Prorok v svoem otechestve, Aleksandr Arkadevich Dolin. Novyi Zhurnal 235 (2004) = Гарбер, Марина. Rev. of Пророк в своем отечестве, Александр Аркадьевич. Новый Журнал 235 (2004)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 27 (2003): 56-59. Print. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Встречи 27 (2003): 56-59

Garber, Marina. Rev. of The Returnings. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 231 (2003): 337-339.  (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 233 (2003): 56-58. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Kiev. Russkie Poety. XX Vek (Kiev. Russian Poets. XX Century). Comp. Y. Kaplan. Kiev: Yug, 2003 = Гарбер, Марина. Три стихотворения. Киев: Русская поэзия. XX век. Составитель Ю. Каплан. Киев: ЮГ, 2003.

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Russkie Stranitsy (The Russian Pages) 28 (Apr. 2003): 24. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Rev. of The Encounters of Valentina Sinkevich. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 181-184. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Rev. of The Poetic Double of Andrei Gritsman. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 232-234. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Essay on Uninterrupted Flight or Two Lives of Victor Schneider. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 281-283. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Ten poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 289-291. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Translations of poems by Carolyn Forche and Pablo Neruda. Poberezhie (The Coast) 11 (2002): 371-372.  (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 228 (2002): 109-112. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 26 (2002): 38-41. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 26 (2002): 38-41

Garber, Marina. Eleven poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 10 (2001): 249+. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 25 (2001): 33-36. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Встречи 25 (2001): 33-36.

Garber, Marina. One poem. Renessans (Renaissance) 4 (2000): 71. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Одно стихотворение. Ренессансе 4 (2000): 71

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 24 (2000): 45-48. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Встречи 24 (2000): 45-48.

Garber, Marina. Six poems. Raduga (The Rainbow) 3-4 (2000): 172-175. Print = Гарбер, Марина. Шесть стихотворений. Радуге 3-4 (2000): 172-175.

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 9 (2000): 302-305. Print. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Восемь стихотворений. Побережье 9 (2000): 302-305.

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Renessans (Renaissance) 24 (1999): 90-92. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Два стихотворения. Ренессансе 24 (1999): 90-92.

Garber, Marina. Poetry. Rubezh (The Border) (1999). (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Поэзия. Рубеже (1999)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 23 (1999): 88-91. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений.. Встречи 23 (1999): 88-91.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of Late Fall in Jenkintown. Poberezhie (The Coast) 8 (1999): 249-251. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Ten poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 8 (1999): 376-379. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Десять стихотворений. Побережье 8 (1999): 376-379.

Garber, Marina. Six poems. Countur (The Contour) 9 (Sept. 1999): 39. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. One poem. Egupets (Yegupets) (1999): 174. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Grani (The Verges) 189 (1999): 108-109. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Два стихотворения. Грани (189): 108-109

Garber, Marina. Chas Odinochestva (The Hour of Solitude). Filadelfiia: Poberezhe, 1999. Print. (Owned by Oakton) = Гарбер, Марина. Час одиночества. Филадельфия: Побережье, 1999.

Garber, Marina. Six poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 22 (1998): 71-74.  (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Шесть стихотворений. Встречи 22 (1998): 71-74.

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 7 (1998): 304-305. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Восемь стихотворений. Побережье 7 (1998): 304-305.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 21 (1997): 58-61. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 21 (1997): 58-61.

Garber, Marina, and Gari Lait. Gorod (The City). Kiev: KMTS “Poeziia,” 1997. Print. = Гарбер, Марина, и Гари Лайт. Город. Киев: КМЦ Поэзия, 1997.

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Grani (The Verges) 183 (1997): 105-106. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Два стихотворения. Грани 183 (1997): 105-106.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of This Golden Light. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 208 (1997): 326-330. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. One poem. Novyi Zhurnal (The New Review) 209 (1997): 106. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Seven poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 6 (1997): 361-363. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Семь стихотворений. Побережье 6 (1997): 361-363.

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Shofar 66 (Oct. 1996): 8-9. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Stalker (The Stalker) 35 (1996): 57-58. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Eight poems. Stalker (The Stalker) 36 (1996): 2-5. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. One poem. Klub Poetov (The Poets’ Club). Effect Publishing: New York, 1996. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Seven poems. Literaturnyi Vitrazh: sbornik v chest Valentiny Sinkevich ko dniuee semidesiatiletiia (A Literary Mosaic: A Miscellany Offered to Valentina Sinkevich on Her Seventieth Birthday). Ed. Vadim Kreyd and Anatoly Liberman. Philadelphia: Encounters, 1996.  Print.

Garber, Marina. Rev. of Three Portraits. Novyi Zhurnal (New Review) 205 (1996): 292-298. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 5 (1996): 373-374. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Dom Dozhdia (The House of Rain). Philadelphia: The Coast, 1995. Print. (Owned by Oakton) = Гарбер, Марина. Дом дождя. Филадельфия: Побережье, 1995.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 20 (1996): 108-111. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 20 (1996): 108-111.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 19 (1995): 74-77. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 19 (1995): 74-77.

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Renessans (Renaissance) 12 (1995): 157-159. Print. = Гарбер, Марина. Три стихотворения. Ренессанс 12 (1995): 157-159.

Garber, Marina. “The Unsaid.” Poberezhie (The Coast) 4 (1995): 325. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Nine poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 4 (1995): 242-244. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Two poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Feb. 1994): 21. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Mar. 1994): 18. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Three poems. Avtograf (The Autograph) (Sept. 1994): 30. (Not verified)

Garber, Marina. Four poems. Poberezhie (The Coast) 3 (1994): 287 Print. = Гарбер, Марина. Четыре стихотворения. Побережье 3 (1994) 287.

Garber, Marina. Five poems. Vstrechi (The Encounters) 18 (1994): 49-52. (Not verified) = Гарбер, Марина. Пять стихотворений. Встречи 18 (1994): 49-52.

GARVER, Juliet

Garver, Juliet. “College Daze.” Plays 63.6 (Apr. 2004): 2-7. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Romeo on the Internet.” Plays 63.2 (Nov. 2003): 2-11. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “For Love or Money.” Plays 61.6 (Apr. 2002). Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Diana the Dreamer.” Plays 62.2 (Nov. 2002): 17-26. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “The Numbers Game.” Plays 58.4 (Jan./Feb. 1999): 63- 67. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Numbers Game.” The Big Book of Skits: 36 Short Plays for Young Actors. Boston: Plays, 1996. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Taxi! Taxi!” Plays 55.2 (Nov. 1995): 47-53. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “The Nerve of Napoleon.” Plays 55.1 (Oct. 1995): 1-9. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Debbie the Dreamer.” Plays 51.4 (Jan./Feb. 1992): 1-10. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “The Money Tree.” Plays (Apr. 1991). Print. (Not verified)

Garver, Juliet. “Harvey the Hypochondriac.” The Big Book of Comedies: 25 One-Act Plays, Skits, Curtain Raisers, and Adaptations for Young Actors. Ed. Sylvia E. Kamerman. Boston: Plays, 1989. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Harvey the Hypochondriac.” Plays 47.2 (Nov. 1987): 49- 55. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. One-Act Dramas. Franklin, OH: Eldridge Pub. Co., 1986. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Portrait of Jane.” Plays 45.6 (Apr. 1986): 48-52. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “The Nerve of Napoleon.” Plays (Mar. 1984). Print. (Not verified)

Garver, Juliet. “Space Suit with Roses.” Plays 41 (May 1982): 1-11. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Space Suit with Roses.” Space and Science Fiction Plays for Young People: A Collection of One-Act, Royalty-Free Dramas, Comedies, Melodramas, Skits, and Creative Dramatics Programs. Ed. Sylvia E. Kamerman. Boston: Plays, 1981. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Charlie and the Six Chicks.” Plays 39.7 (Apr. 1980): 9-22. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Debbie and the Dating Machine.” Plays 38.8 (May 1979): 1-12. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Father of the Year.” Plays 38.4 (Jan. 1979): 14+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “A Howling Success.” Plays 37.7 (Apr. 1978). Print.

Garver, Juliet. Cyrano De Baseball: [A One Act Comedy]. Cedar Rapids, IA: Heuer Pub. Co., 1977. Print.

Garver, Juliet. Snowee White and the Seven Chicks. Cedar Rapids, IA: Heuer Pub. Co., 1977. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Elizabeth.” Plays 37.1 (Oct. 1977): 71-77. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Marla the Mechanic.” Plays (Apr. 1975). Print. (Not verified)

Garver, Juliet. “I Want to Talk to You.” Plays 33.6 (Mar. 1974): 85-87. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “The Money Tree.” Plays 33.7 (Apr. 1974): 28+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. Connie the Computer: A One-Act Play for Teenagers. Franklin, OH: Eldridge Pub. Co., 1973. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “For Love or Money.” Plays 32.8 (May 1973): 17+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Turkey Anyone?” Fifty Plays for Holidays: A Collection of Royalty-Free, One-Act Children’s Plays for Holidays and Special Occasions. Ed. Sylvia E. Kamerman. Boston: Plays, 1969. Print.

Garver, Juliet. Father Lives with Seven Women. Franklin, OH: Eldridge Pub. Co., 1965. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “My Fair Linda.” Plays 22.8 (May 1963): 1-13. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Be-Bop and Beethoven.” Plays 21.1 (Oct. 1961): 1-12. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Cave Man, Brave Man.” Plays 45.7 (May 1960): 17-26. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Father Hits the Jackpot.” Plays 15:7 (Apr. 1956). Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. “Turkey, Anyone?” Plays 15.2 (Nov. 1955): 41-50. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. A Young Girl’s Fancy. Minneapolis: T.S. Denison, 1955. Print.

Garver, Juliet. “Happy Valentine’s Day.” Plays 13.5 (Feb. 1954): 12-18. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Garver, Juliet. Honest to Goodness. Cedar Rapids, IA: Art Craft Play Co., 1953. Print.

GELLER, David A.

Geller, David A. Programmable Controllers Using the Allen-Bradley SLC-500 Family. 2nd ed. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2005. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

GIBBONS, Virginia

Gibbons, Virginia, Alan, Rubin, and Gwen Nyden, contributors. A Practical Guide for Integrating Civic Responsibility into the Curriculum. Ed. Karla Gottlieb and Gail Robinson. Washington, D.C.: Community College Press, 2002. Print.

See also:
Rubin, Alan, Virginia Gibbons, and Gwen Nyden

GIAMBRONE, Vicki

Giambrone, Vicki, Ruth Williams, and Donna Younger. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lectern : Planning and facilitating small group learning. October 8, 2010. (Owned by Oakton)

GOHLA, Nancy L.

Gohla, Nancy L., and Michael J. Maloney. Spectrum: Selected Resources for Personal Growth. Lexington, MA: Ginn Custom Publishing, 1979. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room: see Maloney, Michael J.)

See also:
Maloney, Michael J. and Nancy L. Gohla

 

GRAY, Julia

Gray, Julia. "Mobile and Community Colleges." Educause Review. Ed. Teddy Diggs. Nov./Dec. 2016: 92-93. Print.

Gray, Julia. "Mobile and Community Colleges." Educause Review. Ed. Teddy Diggs. 17 Oct. 2016. Web. 3 Nov. 2016. <http://er.educause.edu/articles/2016/10/mobile-and-community-colleges>.

GRISHAM, Therese

Grisham, Therese, and Julie Grossman. Ida Lupino, Director: Her Art and Resilience in Times of Transition. Rutgers UP, 2017.

GULEZIAN, Paul

Gulezian, Paul Z. A Field Guide to the Biodiversity of the Chicago Region. bluedoor, 2019. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Gulezian, Paul Z., Jennifer L. Ison, and Kelly J. Granberg. "Establishment of an invasive Plant Species (Conium maculatum) in Contaminated, Roadside Soil in Cook County, Illinois." American Midland Naturalist 168.2 (2012): 375-395. Print.

Gulezian, Paul Z., and Dennis W. Nyberg. "Naturalized Pine (Pinus nigra) Promotes Growth of Woody Vegetation in Native Sand Prairie: Impacts of Invasion 130 Years after Introduction." Natural Areas Journal 31.1 (2011): 6-13. Print.

Gulezian, Paul Z., and Dennis W. Nyberg. "Distribution of Invasive Plants in a Spatially Structured Urban Landscape." Journal of Landscape and Urban Planning 95.4 (30 Apr. 2010): 161-168. Print.