Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors

From Oakton's Catalog

WANG, Tingxiu

Wang, Tingxiu. “Bounded Solutions and Periodic Solutions of Integral Equations.” Dynamics of Continuous, Discrete and Impulsive Systems 7 (2000): 19-31. Print.  (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Wazewski’s Inequality in a Linear Volterra Integrodifferential Equation.” Volterra Equations and Applications. Ed. C. Corduneanu and I. W. Sandberg. Amsterdam: Gordon and Breach, 2000. Print. Vol. 10 of Stability and Control: Theory, Methods and Applications.  (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Periodic Solutions and Liapunov Functionals.” Boundary Value Problems for Functional Differential Equations. Ed. Johnny Henderson. River Edge, New Jersey: World Scientific, 1995. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Uniform Asymptotic Stability with Weaker Decrescentness.” Communications on Applied Nonlinear Analysis 2.2 (1995): 59-77. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Uniform Boundedness with the Condition, V'(t, Xt)<=-µ(t)W1(m(Xt))-W2(D(t,Xt))+M.” Nonlinear Analysis, Theory, Methods & Applications 25.6 (1995): 581-590. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Consistent Rules.” Mathematics Teacher 88.8 (1995): 720. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Upper Bounds for Liapunov Functionals, Integral Lipschitz Condition and Asymptotic Stability.” Differential and Integral Equations 7.2 (1994): 441-452. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Using a Computer Algebra System in Teaching Mathematics.” Primus 4.3 (1994): 284-300. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Weakening the Condition W1(|X(0)|)<=V(t, Xt)<=W2(||Xt||) for Uniform AsymptoticStability.” Nonlinear Analysis, Theory, Methods & Applications 3:2 (1994): 251-264. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Asymptotic Stability and the Derivatives of Solutions of Functional Differential Equations.” Rocky Mountain Journal of Mathematics 24:1 (1994): 403-427. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Stability in Abstract Functional Differential Equations. Part I. General Theorems.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 186.2 (1994): 534-558. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Stability in Abstract Functional Differential Equations. Part II. Applications.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 186.3 (1994): 835-861. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “What Is Exact? II.” Mathematics Teacher 86.8 (1993): 699-700. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Assigning Homework.” Mathematics Teacher 86.4 (1993): 272. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Critical Thinking and Teaching with DERIVE.” Collegiate Microcomputer 11.4 (Nov. 1993): 240-244. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Wang, Tingxiu. “Equivalent Conditions on Stability of Functional Differential Equations.” Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications 170.1 (1992): 138-157. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

WEAVER, Sherrill

Weaver, Sherrill. “Distance Learning Resources for Distance Educators.” New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education 67 (1995): 71-77. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Weaver, Sherrill L., and Harold A. Shaffer. “Contracting to Provide Library Service for a Distance Graduate Education Program.” Bottom Line: Managing Library Finances 8.3 (1995): 20-27. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Weaver, Sherrill L., and Rita Barsun. “Veritable and Virtual Library Support for Graduate Distance Education in America’s New Public University.” Indiana Libraries 14.3 (1995): 3-17. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Weaver-Wozniak, Sherrill, et al. "Accounting for Influence: Acknowledgments in Contemporary Sociology." J. of the American Society for Information Science 44.7 (Aug. 1993): 406-412. Print.

WEST, Rinda

West, Rinda. Myself Among Others: A Sequenced Approach to Writing. Glenview, IL: Scott, Foresman/Little, Brown Higher Education, 1990. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

West, Rinda. “How Power Works.” Media & Methods 10.5 (1974): 24+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

WICKREMERATNE, Swarna

Wickremeratne, Swarna. In Search of the Buddha. Evanston, Ill.: Northwestern U., 2013. (Owned by Oakton)

Wickremeratne, Swarna. Buddha in Sri Lanka: Remembered Yesterdays. Albany, NY: State U of New York P, 2006. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Wickremeratne, Swarna, and H. L. Seneviratne. "Bodhipuja: Collective Representations of Sri Lanka Youth." American Ethnologist 7.4 (Nov. 1980): 734-743. Print.

WILLIAMS, Ruth

Giambrone, Vicki, Ruth Williams, and Donna Younger. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lectern : Planning and facilitating small group learning. October 8, 2010. (Owned by Oakton)

WITTMAN, Sandra

Wittman, Sandra M. "Bibliography" and "Glossary." Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: A Political, Social, and Military History. Ed. Spencer C. Tucker. Santa Barbara, CA. ABC-CLIO, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Wittman, Sandra M. Writing About Vietnam: A Bibliography of the Literature of the Vietnam Conflict. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1989. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Wittman, Sandra. “Profile of a Community College Library Branch: Skokie Campus, Oakton Community College (Illinois).” Community & Junior College Libraries 4.1 (1985): 67-73. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

WOLOSHIN, Phyllis

Woloshin, Phyllis. “If You’re So Smart, Why Aren’t You Rich?” New Directions for Community Colleges 53 (Spring 1986): 81-86. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

WOOD, Nicole Joanne

Wood, N., J. Cohn,  and C. Sorenson, C. "Atypical Presentation of Catatonia in a 20-year-old Male with a Traumatic Brain Injury [Abstract]." Journal of Head Trauma Rehabilitation 26.5 (Oct. 2011): 419. Print.

Wood, N., and T. Wiedel. "Neuropsychological Sequella in an Adolescent with Hypothalamic Glioma Resection, Panhypopituitarism, and VP Shunt: Implications for Treatment [Abstract]." Journal of Head Trauma Rehabilitation (Oct. 2011). Print. (not verified)

Wood, N., J. Cohn, J., and C. Sorenson, C. "Atypical Presentation of Catatonia in a 20-year-old Male with a Traumatic Brain Injury." North American Brain Injury Society. New Orleans, Sept. 2011. Poster presentation.

Wood, N. and T. Wiedel, T. "Neuropsychological Sequella in an Adolescent with Hypothalamic Glioma Resection, Panhypopituitarism, and VP Shunt: Implications for Treatment."  North American Brain Injury Society. New Orleans, Sept. 2011. Poster presenation.

Wood, N., et al. "Effects of Pharmacological Interventions on Dementia Rating Scale -2 Scores in Elderly Patients with Mild Cognitive Impairment and Alzheimer’s Dementia [Abstract]." Applied Neuropsychology, 18.3 (Sept. 2011): 230. Print.

Wood, N., et al. "Effects of Pharmacological Interventions on the Repeatable Battery of Neuropsychological Status Scores in Elderly Patients with Mild Cognitive Impairment and Alzheimer’s Dementia [Abstract]." Applied Neuropsychology 18.3 (Sept. 2011): 231. Print.

Wood, N., et al.  "Investigation of the Relationship Between Cognitive Constructs Measured by the Repeatable Battery for the Assessment of Neuropsychological Status and the Dementia Rating Scale-2 in Patients with Alzheimer’s Dementia [Abstract]." Applied Neuropsychology 18.3 (Sept. 2011): 228. Print.

Wood, N., et al.  "Effects of Pharmacological Interventions on Dementia Rating Scale -2 Scores in Elderly Patients with Mild Cognitive Impairment and Alzheimer’s Dementia" American College of Professional Neuropsychology. Las Vegas, Mar. 2011). Poster presentation.

Wood, N., et al. "Effects of Pharmacological Interventions on the Repeatable Battery of Neuropsychological Status Scores in Elderly Patients with Mild Cognitive Impairment and Alzheimer’s Dementia." American College of Professional Neuropsychology. Las Vegas, Mar. 2011. Poster Presentation.

Wood N., et al. "Investigation of the Relationship Between Cognitive Constructs Measured by the Repeatable Battery for the Assessment of Neuropsychological Status and the Dementia Rating Scale-2 in Patients with Alzheimer’s Dementia." American College of Professional Neuropsychology. Las Vegas, Mar. 2011. Poster presentation.

Wood, N., et al. "HIV/AIDS and Aging." American Society on Aging. Chicago, 2010. Poster presentation.

Wood, Nicole JoAnne, Cristnei Aquino, and Martha J. Secker. “HIV/AIDS-related Ethical Dilemma of Confidentiality.” Graduate Student Journal of Psychology 11 (2009): 52-58. Print.