Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: Sh-Sz

From Oakton's Catalog

SHERRILL, Steven

Sherrill, Steven. Steven Sherrill Biography. Penn State U. 22 Apr. 2002. Web. 3 Sept. 2003. <http://www.personal.psu.edu/staff/k/s/kss15/Biography.htm#Fiction.> (Copy of bibliography owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Sherrill, Steven. The Minotaur Takes a Cigarette Break. Winston-Salem, NC: John F. Blair Publishers, 2000. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

SHOEMACK, Harvey

Shoemack, Harvey R., and Patricia M. Rath. Essentials of Exporting and Importing: U.S. Trade Policies, Procedures, and Practices. 2nd ed. New York: Fairchild, 2014. Print.

Shoemack, Harvey R., and Patricia M. Rath. Essentials of Exporting and Importing: U.S. Trade Policies, Procedures, and Practices. New York: Fairchild, 2010. Print.

SHORTZ, Joianne L.

Shortz, Joianne, et al. “Deviant Sexual Behavior in Children and Young Adolescents: Frequency and Patterns.” Sexual Abuse: A Journal of Research and Treatment 10.4 (1998): 293-303. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Can Couples Assessment and Feedback Improve Relationships? Assessment as a Brief Relationship Enrichment Procedure." Journal of Counseling Psychology 42.4 (1995): 466-475. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., and Everett L. Worthington, Jr. “Young Adults’ Recall of Religiosity, Attributions, and Coping in Parental Divorce.” Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion 33.2 (1994): 172-179. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., and H. D. Smith. Human Development: A Study Guide. Indianapolis, IN: Collegiate Publishing Research Network, 1994. Print.

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Is There More to Counting than What Meets the Eye? Comment on Snyder and Rice.” Journal of Marital and Family Therapy 20.2 (1994): 197-202. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., et al. “Published Scholarship on Marital Therapy—Comment/reply.” Journal of Marital & Family Therapy 20.2 (1994): 185-202. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Shortz, Joianne L., Everett L. Worthington, Jr., and Michael E. McCullough. “A Call for Emphasis on Scholarship on Christian Marriage and Marriage Counseling.” Journal of Psychology and Christianity 12.1 (1993): 13-23. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

SMITH, Joianne

See:

Shortz, Joianne L.

SMITH, Kerry E.

See:

Bers, Trudy H., and Kerry E. Smith

SMITH, Michael Glover

Smith, Michael Glover, director. Cool Apocalypse. Emphasis Entertainment, 2016. DVD.  

Smith, Michael Glover and Adam Selzer. Flickering Empire: How Chicago Invented the U.S. Film Industry. New York: Wallflower Press, 2015. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Smith, Michael Glover and Adam Selzer. Flickering Empire: How Chicago Invented the U.S. Film Industry. New York: Wallflower Press, 2015. Kindle file.

Smith, Michael Glover, dir. and writ. The Catastrophe. [n.p.], 2011. Film.

Smith, Michael Glover, dir. At Last, Okehmah! Writ. Adam Selzer and Michael Glover Smith. [n.p.], 2009. Film.

SOMPOLSKI, R. W.

Sompolski, R. W. “Parallel Computing in the Lower Division.” Journal of Computing in Small Colleges 11.2 (1995): 80-87. Print.

Sompolski, R. W., J. P. Buhler, and R. E. Crandall. "Irregular Primes to One Million.” Mathematics of Computation 59.200 (1992): 717-722. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

SPECTOR-BISHOP, Janet

Harpaz, Nathan. Introduction. Egon Weiner: Pillar of Human Emotions. By Koehnline Museum of Art. Ed. Janet Spector Bishop. Des Plaines, IL: Oakton Community College, 2014. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

STANLEY, Robert

Stanley, Robert. “On Second Thought.” Chicago Artists’ News, 1999-

Stanley, Robert. “Quiet Foxes: Foxy but not Quite Enough.” YLEM Journal: Artists Using Science and Technology Jan./Feb. 1997. Print.

Stanley, Robert. "Une Brève et ample Énonciation--Les artistes Américains." Troisième Triennal Mondiale d’Estampes. Chamalières, France: L’Association Musée d’Art Contemporain, 1994. Print.

Stanley, Robert. “Steps, Roads, Funnels, Galaxies: Metaphors for Designing Interactive Presentations." THE Journal: Technological Horizons in Education 22.5 (1994): 57-61. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Stanley, Robert, and William Kuhns. Exploring the Film. Dayton, OH: G.A. Pflaum, 1968. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Stanley, Robert, ed. Interface: A Newsletter of Media Influences on Culture. New York: Herder & Herder, 1968-1969. (Not verified)

STORINGER, Richard L.

See:
Bers, Trudy H., and Richard L. Storinger
Lee, Margaret B., Trudy H. Bers, and Richard Storinger

STREHLER, Jennifer C.

Strehler, Jennifer C., and Ahmad I. Jarrah. “An Optimization Model for Assigning Through Flights.” IIE Transactions 32.3 (Mar. 2000): 237-244. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

STRYKER, John

Stryker, John, contributor. "Jesse Barfield: Toronto Blue Jays," "Darrell Evans: Detroit Tigers," "Chicago Cubs: Hitting," and "Chicago Cubs: Pitching." Bill James Presents the Great American Baseball Stat Book. Bill James and Don Zminda. New York: Villard, 1988. 14, 92, 490, and 491, respectively. Print.  (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Stryker, John, contributor. Bill James Presents the Great American Baseball Stat Book. Ed. Bill James, John Dewan, and Geoff Beckman. New York: Ballantine, 1987. Print.

STUPAR, Gwyneth

Stupar, Gwyneth. "Library OnConference Launches New Podcast, 'Just On Time.'" LearningExchange, vol. 33, no. 2 (Dec. 2016), pp. 1, 4. http://www.ala.org/rt/sites/ala.org.rt/files/content/LearningExchangevol33i2.pdf. Accessed 30 Aug. 2017.

Klinnert, Lizzy and Gwyneth Stupar. "It Takes a Village to Create a Giant Floor Piano." Illinois Libraries Matter, 2 July 2015. Posted by Ashley Johnson. https://illinoislibrariesmatter.wordpress.com/2015/07/02/it-takes-a-village-to-create-a-giant-floor-piano/. Accessed on 30 Aug. 2017.

SULLIVAN, Terrence J.

See:

Bers, Trudy H., and Terrence J. Sullivan

SWEETNAM, Shannon

Sweetnam, Shannon. "Alphabet Wars, Alphabet Letters." Smokelong.com. SmokeLong Quarterly, 31 Mar. 2015. Web. 27 Aug. 2015. <http://www.smokelong.com/alphabet-war-alphabet-letters/>

Sweetnam, Shannon. "Macarons." Cleavermagazine.com. Cleaver Magazine, 7 (10 Sept. 2014). Web. 12 Feb. 2015. <http://www.cleavermagazine.com/macarons-by-shannon-sweetnam/>

Sweetnam, Shannon. "Affection." Literal-latte.com. Literal Latté, Fall 2014. Web. 17 Feb. 2015. <http://www.literal-latte.com/2014/10/affection/>

Sweetnam, Shannon. "How Not to Rescue your Uncle from Accidental Drowning." Nano Fiction Fall 2014.

Sweetnam, Shannon. "I, Ester." Pinchjournal.com. The Pinch Literary Journal, 12 Aug. 2014. Web. 12 Feb. 2015. <http://www.pinchjournal.com/fiction-blogroll/2014/8/12/i-ester>

Sweetnam, Shannon. "Mirabel River Girl, Champion Speller." Cleavermagazine.com. Cleaver Magazine, 5 (5 Mar. 2014). Web. 12 Feb. 2015. <http://www.cleavermagazine.com/mirabel-river-girl-champion-speller-by-shannon-sweetnam/>

Sweetnam, Shannon. "Bernard, Amongst the Sea Oats." Terrain.org. Terrain.org: A Journal of the Built + Natural Environments, 33 (29 June 2013). Web. 12 Feb. 2015. <http://terrain.org/2013/fiction/bernard-amongst-the-sea-oats/>