Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: Me-Mz

From Oakton's Catalog

MERCEDES, J. Dawn

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Creating Cookie-Cutter Text with Fireworks.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 2 Oct. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Creating 3d Effects with Fireworks.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 2 Oct. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Flashes of Brilliance and Use-Centered Design.” Digital Web Magazine. Web. 11 Apr. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “The Four Principles of Good Web Design.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 2 Oct. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “Masking an Image with Text in Fireworks.” Graphic Design Portal. Web. 13 Feb. 2003. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, J. Dawn. “The Application of Feminist Aesthetic Theory to Computer-Mediated Art.” Studies in Art Education 40.1 (1998): 66-79. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mercedes, Dawn. “Digital Ethics: Computers, Photographs, and the Manipulation of Pixels.” Art Education 49.3 (May 1996): 44-50. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

MINES, Gary A.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Microporous Supramolecular Coordination Compounds as Chemosensory Photonic Lattices.” Angewandte Chemie 41:1 (2002): 154-157. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “X-ray Absorption Spectra of the Oxidized and Reduced Forms of C112D Azurin from Pseudomonas aeruginosa.” Inorganic Chemistry 38:3 (1999): 433-438. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Spectroscopic Studies of Ferrocytochrome c Folding.” Spectroscopic Methods in Bioinorganic Chemistry. Ed. Edward I. Solomon and Keith O. Hodgson. Washington, D.C.: American Chemical Society, 1998. 198-211. Print. ACS Symposium Series 692.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Rates of Heme Oxidation and Reduction in Ru(His33) Cytochrome c at Very High Driving Forces.” Journal of the American Chemical Society 118:8 (1996): 1961-1965. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Cytochrome c Folding Triggered by Electron Transfer.” Chemistry & Biology 3:6 (June 1996): 491-497. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Electron Transfer in Ruthenium-Modified Proteins.” Journal of Bioenergetics and Biomembranes 27 (1995): 295-302. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Pressure Effects on the Rates of Intramolecular Electron Transfer in Ruthenium-Modified Cytochrome-c. Role of the Intervening Medium in Tuning Distant Fe2+:Ru3+ Electronic Couplings.” Journal of the American Chemical Society 116.4 (23 Feb. 1994): 1577-1578. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Photoreduction of Cytochrome c Using a Ru(phen)2(CN)-Label at His33: New Methods for Studying Intra and Intermolecular Electron Transfer in Metalloproteins. Inorganic Biochemistry 51 (1993): pp. 51+. Print.

Mines, Gary A., Jody A. Roberts, and Joseph T. Hupp. “Electrochemical and Spectral Probes of Metal/Ligand Orbital Mixing in Ru(NH3)4(bpy)2+ and Ru(NH3)4(phen)2+. Inorganic Chemistry 21 (1992): 125-128. Print.

Mines, Gary A., et al. “Iron Carbonyl Complexes of 2-(Phenylazo)pyridines. The First Example of a Six-Electron, Bridging 2-(Phenylazo)pyridine Ligand." Organometallics 11:5 (1992): 1919-1926. Print.

MITTLER, Mary L.

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Assessment and Transfer: Unexamined Complexities.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 31-36. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Qualitative Assessment: An Institutional Reality Check.” Assessment and Testing: Myths and Realities. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1994. 61-67. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 88. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mittler, Mary L., and Trudy H. Bers. “Shifting the Focus: What Colleges Can Learn About Assessment from Foreign-Born Students.” Community College Journal 63.4 (Feb./Mar. 1993): 22-26. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Mittler, Mary L., and R. Edmund Dolan. “The Cluster Dean: Innovation in Administration.” Changing Managerial Perspectives. Ed. Barry Heermann. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1976. 25-37. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 13. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room: see Dolan, R. Edmund)


See also:

Bers, Trudy, and Mary Mittler
Bers, Trudy H., and Mary Mittler
Bers, Trudy H., B. Diane Davis, and Mary Mittler