Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oakton Authors: D

From Oakton's Catalog

DARLAGE, Adam

Darlage, Adam W. “From Pogo to Pennywise: The Rise of the Evil Clown in American Pop Culture since 1978.” Evil in words, imagery, the new, trials, myths, and religion. Eds. Sharon Packer and Jody Pennington. Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger/ABC-CLIO, 2014. 137-148. Print. Vol. 2 of A History of Evil in Popular Culture.

Darlage, Adam.  “Protestant Reformation,” “Schleitheim Confession,” and “Saint Ignatius of Loyola: The Spiritual Exercises.” www.milestonedocuments.com. Milestone Documents Series 2013. Web. (Unverified)

Darlage, Adam W. “‘Mit was für Gewissen kan man sie ...?’: Conscience and Toleration in Christoph Andreas Fischer’s 'Vier und funfftzig erhebliche Vrsachen.'” Seminar: A Journal of Germanic Studies 48.3 (Sept. 2012): 289-300. Print.

Darlage, Adam. “Heaven on Earth: George Rapp on the Destiny of Man.” Nineteenth-Century Prose 39.1/2 (Spring/Fall 2012): 481-518. Print.

Darlage, Adam W. “The Reluctant Executioner and Violence in Anabaptist Martyrologies.” Shakespeare en devenir - Les Cahiers de La Licorne 5 (15 Nov. 2011). Web. 27. Oct. 2014. <http://shakespeare.edel.univ-poitiers.fr/index.php?id=526>

Darlage, Adam W. “Antitäuferische Streitschriften” and “Widerrufe.” Ed. Hans-Jürgen Goertz. www.mennlex.de. Mennonitisches Lexikon: Geschichte, Kultur, Theologie 5.2 (2010-2013). Web. 29 Oct. 2014. <http://www.mennlex.de./doku.php?id=top:antitaeuferische-streitschriften> and <http://www.mennlex.de./doku.php?id=top:widerrufe>

Jones, Rufus M. “Essential Truths.” Milestone Documents of World Religions: Exploring Traditions of Faith through Primary Sources 3: 1604-2002), commentary Adam W. Darlage and ed. David M. Fahey. Dallas: Schlager Group, 2011. 1252-1263. Print.

Darlage, Adam. “Double Honor: Elite Hutterite Women in the Sixteenth Century.” Church History: Studies in Christianity and Culture 79.4 (Dec. 2010): 753-782. Print.

Darlage, Adam. “The Feast of Corpus Christi in Mikulov, Moravia: Strategies of Roman Catholic Counter-Reform (1579-86).” Catholic Historical Review 96.4 (Oct. 2010): 651-677. Print.

Darlage, Adam W. “‘Qui tacet consentire videtur': Christoph Andreas Fischer’s Polemical Exchange with the Hutterite ‘King’ Klaus Braidl (1603-1604).” Renaissance et Réforme 32.3 (July 2009): 29-50.  Print.

Darlage. Adam. “‘They Are to be Pitied and Wept Over, Not Envied’: Hutterite Responses to Persecution in the Chronicle.” Mennonite Quarterly Review 83.3 (July 2009): 403-423. Print.

Darlage, Adam W. “An Anabaptist's Tale: Christoph Erhard and the Recantation of the Ex-Hutterite Hans Jedelshauser.” Grenzen des Täufertums: neue Forschungen: Beiträge der Konferenz in Göttingen vom 23.-27.08.2006. Eds. Anselm Schubert, Astrid von Schlachta, and Michael Driedger. Gütersloh: Gütersloher Verlagshaus, July 2009: 126-144. Print. Bd. 209 of Schriften des Vereins für Reformationsgeschichte.

DAVIS, B. Diane

Davis, B. Diane, Trudy H. Bers, and Mary Mittler. “Assessing the Achievement of General Education Objectives in the Community College: A Project across the Disciplines.” Assessment Update 13.3 (May-June 2001): 6-13. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, B. Diane, Trudy H. Bers, and Bill Taylor. “The Use of Syllabi in Assessments: Unobtrusive Indicators and Tools for Faculty Development.” Assessment Update 12.3 (May-June 2000): 4-7. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

Davis, Diane, Trudy H. Bers, and Bill Taylor. “Syllabus Analysis: What Are We Teaching and Telling Our Students?” Assessment Update 8.6 (Nov.-Dec. 1996): 1+. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

DAVIS, Marilyn D.

Davis, Marilyn D. “The Highlight of My Day.” Chocolate for a Woman’s Courage. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Simon & Schuster, 2002.

Davis, Marilyn D. “My Unkissed Self.” Chocolate for a Teen’s Spirit. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Fireside, 2002. Print.

Davis, Marilyn D. “Painted Ladies Rule.” Chocolate for a Woman’s Dreams. Ed. Kay Allenbaugh. New York: Fireside, 2001. Print.

DeBERG, Cindy

DeBerg, Cindy, Nancy A. Kreider, and Lee M. DeHaan. “Administrative Information Systems.” The Systems Challenge: Getting the Clinical Information Support You Need to Improve Patient Care. Ed. Nancy A. Kreider and Becky J. Haselton. Chicago: American Hospital Publishing, 1997. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

DOHERTY, Dorothy Albracht

Doherty, Dorothy Albracht. Out of the Skin into the Soul: The Art of Aging. San Diego, CA: LuraMedia, 1993. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

DOLAN, R. Edmund

Dolan, R. Edmund, and Mary L. Mittler. “The Cluster Dean: Innovation in Administration.” Changing Managerial Perspectives. Ed. Barry Heermann. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 1976. 25-37. Print. New Directions for Community Colleges 13. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

DOLL, Susan

Doll, Susan. Elvis: Forever in the Groove. Lincolnwood, Ill.: Publications International, 2003. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Doll, Susan, and David Morrow. “The Great Boston Molasses Flood: Newspaper Coverage and the Shaping of an Extraordinary Event.” Ordinary Reactions to Extraordinary Events. Ed. Ray B. Browne and Arthur G. Neal. Bowling Green, OH: Bowling Green State U Popular P, 2001. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Doll, Susan. Elvis Presley Album. London: Signet, 1999. Print.

Doll, Susan. Understanding Elvis: Southern Roots vs. Star Image. New York: Garland, 1998. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

Doll, Susan. The Best of Elvis. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1996. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis: Portrait of the King. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1995. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis, Rock ‘n’ Roll Legend. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1994. Print.

Doll, Susan. The Films of Elvis Presley. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1991. Print.

Doll, Susan. Marilyn, Her Life & Legend. New York: Beekman, 1990. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis. The Early Years: Portrait of a Young Rebel. New York: NAL, 1990. Print.

Doll, Susan. Elvis Presley, All Shook Up: The Effect of Ideology and Subculture on Star Image. Dissertation, Northwestern University. Ann Arbor, MI: UMI, 1989. Microfiche.

Doll, Susan. Elvis: A Tribute to His Life. Lincolnwood, IL: Publications International, 1989. Print.

Doll, Susan, and Christopher Lyon. The International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers. Michigan: Gale, 1984-1987. Print. (Owned by Oakton)

DRICK, Beverly

Drick, Beverly. “Current Contents Service at Oakton Community College Library.” Community & Junior College Libraries 7.1 (1990): 55-57. Print. (Owned by Oakton/Library Archives Room)

DRUMMER, Carlee Rader

Drummer, Carlee. A Commonplace Book. New York: New York Public Library, 1991. Print.

Drummer, Carlee Rader. "Twentieth Century Prose and Poetry. " Contexts and Comparisons: A Student Guide to the Great Works Courses. Ed. Paula S. Berggren, Carlee Rader Drummer, and Carmen Pedrogo. Dubuque, IA: Kendall/Hunt Publishing, 1991. Print.